BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I went with the assumption that if a famous chocolate company is going to put out a recipe, they're going to make sure it's a good one to promote their product. My assumption was correct - these are just fantastic cookies and the recipe itself is flawless. I used old-fashioned oats rather than quick, which provided a bit more texture. I substituted M&M's for the chocolate chunks (sorry Baker's) and they provided a little crisp bite. These are not too peanut buttery, but just enough. Not too oatmeal cookie-like, but just just enough. Soft, yet crispy, and light as air. Just a fantastic blend of oatmeal, peanut butter and chocolate that makes this cookie stand apart. I used a medium sized cookie scoop, flattened them just slightly on the cookie sheet, and placed extra M&M's on the top before baking. Pretty to look at and even better to eat, this is one cookie recipe that goes to the top of my recipe heap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
198 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
For a finer consistancy, I ran my old fashioned oats through the blender before I used them in this recipe. I used a name-brand super chunk peanut butter and half of a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I did bake my cookies at 350 for just under 10 minutes. They turned out chewy but a little underdone which made them also soft. My family all LOVED this cookie recipe. Next time, I will double the recipe right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Yummy! Followed the recipe but made a couple of additions with a tsp of cinnamon and chopped pecans. I did use chocolate chips instead of the chunks. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These are excellent! The recipe makes really chewy cookies that do not spread much on the cookie sheet. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Extremely soft and chewy! The only change I made was that I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose flour. A big hit with the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Excellent--they came out dense and chewy--not crunchy--which is how I like them! The only thing I changed was how much chocolate I used--recipe calls for 6 oz, I used 4 and it was plenty. 12 minutes in the oven then pretty much straight onto some wax paper to cool, and they were perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Absolutely delicious with just the right amount of peanut butter flavor! I used four squares of chocolate vs. six and these baked up perfectly in ten minutes - even the cookie dough is irresistable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lidziag
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Awesome recipe! Husband couldn't stop eating the cookie dough and then devoured the cookies. I doubled the recipes because my husband wanted to take a batch to work. Everyone loved them. I still have people asking me for the recipe. I used dark chocolate chips instead of the chunks and I also used crunchy peanut butter instead of the smooth. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lidziag

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Very good and very easy! I used chocolate chips instead of chopping a semi-sweet bar, and for what it's worth I used natural peanut butter (the kind that is just peanuts and salt). They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emiry4
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I followed some of the advice from the other reviews and used less chocolate than called for, these cookies turned out great! They are moist but hold shape well and have just enough peanut butter so they are not overwhelming. These were a definite hit with my boyfriend and his friends. The only thing I would do differently next time is I might use just a little less oats and see how they turn out. Overall a fantastic recipe I think everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emiry4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States