BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Excellent--they came out dense and chewy--not crunchy--which is how I like them! The only thing I changed was how much chocolate I used--recipe calls for 6 oz, I used 4 and it was plenty. 12 minutes in the oven then pretty much straight onto some wax paper to cool, and they were perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Very good and very easy! I used chocolate chips instead of chopping a semi-sweet bar, and for what it's worth I used natural peanut butter (the kind that is just peanuts and salt). They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These were really amazing. This is a very chewy cookie which I love. I put 4 oz of chocolate instead of the 6 that the recipe called for and it was still plenty of chocolate. I will definately be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimee613

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These are delicious cookies I will be making again! I used mini semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the chunks and since I didnt have vanilla threw in a little hazelnut syrup. The cookies turn out perfectly shaped, dense and chewy and just plain delicious! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Circleofnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Yummy! Followed the recipe but made a couple of additions with a tsp of cinnamon and chopped pecans. I did use chocolate chips instead of the chunks. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I made this recipe substituting the chocolate chips with 1/2 cup of butterscotch and 1 cup of white chocolate chips. They were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I think these are good but not terrific. Be sure not to over bake or they will be crunchy. They are also NOT a chocolate chip cookie --so don't expect that texture --more like a peanut butter cookie. Don't think I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trl4680

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
These are excellent! The recipe makes really chewy cookies that do not spread much on the cookie sheet. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emiry4
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I followed some of the advice from the other reviews and used less chocolate than called for, these cookies turned out great! They are moist but hold shape well and have just enough peanut butter so they are not overwhelming. These were a definite hit with my boyfriend and his friends. The only thing I would do differently next time is I might use just a little less oats and see how they turn out. Overall a fantastic recipe I think everyone should try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emiry4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These cookies were awesome! My husband loved them, they flew off the plate. I followed the recipe exactly and they were chewy and perfect, not flat like other cookie recipes I've tried. Definitely using this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States