BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This cookie recipe is BEAUTIFUL. If you change anything, change only the type of chocolate you use. I used chocolate chips because that's the only thing I had. When you bake it, keep checking it after 9 minutes. You only need the very tips of the cookies to be lightly brown. Do not wait till the whole cookie is brown, or you'll end up with a hard, crunchy cookie. For my oven, 11 minutes is just right. The peaks on the cookies were barely golden brown and the bottoms were medium golden brown, and if they look SLIGHTLY undercooked at this time, take them out. They keep cooking slightly after you remove them from the oven. My husband doesn't usually like peanut butter cookies. But these are the perfect blend of peanut butter and chocolate, and they are so chewy on the inside while a bit crispy on the outside. He ate most of the batch before they were completely cooled! Perfect. Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I didn't have chocolate chunks, so used chocolate chips...everything else was the same. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These cookies were very easy to make and yummy too! I used mini Hershey's Kisses, since I had them on hand. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I was looking for a good cookie recipe and came across this one, read the reviews and all the ones that I read were all good, so I decided to make them, I followed the recipe, the only thing I did different was uses , 1 cup chocolate chips, since I had no baking chocolate, I baked them at 375%F, for 10 minutes were perfect, let them cool down and they were delicious, far better than regular chocolate chip cookies, they were crispy, chewy, just enough peanut butter, since I am only 13, these cookies were really easy to make, and I have had problems when trying to mix in the flour, everything mixed together well, I am only looking for something good to bake and these were perfect, I love to bake, and cookies is what I do best, I probally make something twice I week, I read the recipe once and had it memorized, so I will be making these again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These are perfect cookies! They're very moist, chewy, and not too sweet. Since I have a 3-month old baby, I really appreciate recipes that are quick and simple, like this one! I altered the recipe by using whole wheat flour (because that's all I had in my cupboard) and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also doubled the recipe, and I'm so glad that I did because these cookies are yummy! Doubling the recipe made 3 dozen medium sized cookies! I highly recommend this recipe to anyone who likes oatmeal, peanut butter, and chocolate! What a delicious combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
These were very good, and turned out perfect. Just a hint of a peanut butter flavor, which was great since I don't typically care for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I have made them twice already because the first batch went so fast at my work function I didn't get any! The second batch is already gone after my boyfriend and I finished them and I gave a couple to those who wished they had more of the first batch. YUM! I used chocolate and pb chips and used half whole wheat flour with white and applesauce in place of half the butter in second batch. Tasted the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These were the ideal combination of a peanut butter cookie and oatmeal cookie. I used chocolate chunks instead of the baking chocolate. I followed one of the suggestions and put a chocolate chunk on top of each cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Very Yummy! I discovered this recipe about a month ago and have made it 3 times since! I brought these to a bakesale and they were the first thing sold out. All around fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wonderful cookies! My husband loves them. They are substantial because of the oatmeal, and the peanut butter adds such a wonderful flavor and fullness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caleb's Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States