BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent! It was my first time "chunking" chocolate by hand so I will have to find an easier way to do this next time, but the cookies were amazing. They came out so soft and full of flavor I couldn't bake them fast enough! I had to make a second batch because the first batch was gone as soon as they came off of the sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and the only change i would make is to use choc. chips instead of the bakers chocolate (i know its a Bakers recipe but the chocolate is too difficult to chop)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Fab! A quick and easy great cookie with the right flavor of all main ingredients. I tried on my boyfriend and a neighbor and they loved as well. They stayed moist when I stored in a ziplock bag for the last 2+ days. I had choc chips on hand so I used those it was fine. I also recommend using parchment paper as with all cookies! I am going to try a half batch with dark choc this weekend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good, but not much better than the tollhouse chocolate chip cookie recipe right on the bag. The addition of the oatmeal makes for a nice texture, but I wasn't wowed like many of the other reviewers. Still, a tasty cookie. I'll most likely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dressagegrrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These were very good, just overly sweet for our taste. Gone in less than 10 min when I took them to work though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myjazzystarr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
i am no baker, but these cookies are so easy and so yummy. i made them for my husbands xmas party and they were a HUGE hit and everyone wanted the recipe!! i guess you cant go wrong with bakers. i used chocolate chips instead and added walnuts. and if you want good size cookies, you will have to double the recipe, cause it doesnt make what you put in for the serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
The cookies are very good; however the batter looked a bit dry so I added another 1/4 c. of peanut butter. I baked the first batch 375, but they almost burned on the bottom, so I reduced the temp to 350 and baked an additional minute. I also deleted the chocolate chunks and added white and dark chocolate chips, they came out great. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Made 4 dozen for a cookie exchange at work. They were a hit! Perfectly chewy. I used butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chunks just to mix things up a bit. They tasted great! I cooked about a dozen at a time on wax paper, about 9 minutes was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
We agree with previous reviewers too much choc. chunk. What do you expect when the recipe comes from the choc. maker... also our first batch with the oven temp. set at 375' burned in ten minutes oventime.. changed temp. to 350' for second batch and the result was pure bliss.. make sure to have milk handy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were good. I made a double batch and used chocolate chips since that's what I had. I would have beeen happier with a stronger peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States