BAKER'S Peanut Butter Oatmeal Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
These were really good. Baker's has chocolate chunks in a bag so I used half a bag instead of chopping the chocolate myself and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mountainburg, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
For a finer consistancy, I ran my old fashioned oats through the blender before I used them in this recipe. I used a name-brand super chunk peanut butter and half of a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. I did bake my cookies at 350 for just under 10 minutes. They turned out chewy but a little underdone which made them also soft. My family all LOVED this cookie recipe. Next time, I will double the recipe right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made two adjustments and that was I only had four squares of Baker's semi-sweet left, so I just used that instead of the 6 squares suggested and I used crunchy peanut butter instead of creamy. Excellent cookie. Made one inch cookie dough scoops and flattened slightly. They had a great shape, not all flat some like cookies. Family enjoyed this "all in one" cookie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Love this simple recipe - I use it so often, I almost have it memorized! I usually add a tablespoon of nutella (or two!) to the dough and swirl it around. I also take these out just a little on the early side and they stay wonderfully chewy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Really, very good. Not stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is all of my favorite cookies in one! I have made this using smooth and crunchy peanut butter and I prefer the crunchy. I also use chocolate chips instead of chopping. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I love this recipe. I use it all the time. Sometimes I use dark chocolate chunks. So yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
great cookie recipe. the combination of peanut butter, oatmeal and chocolate is a winner. i use about a cup of chocolate chips instead of the baking chocolate and it turns out fine. made this recipe a few times and these tasty cookies always disappear fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These were good, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanadu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States