BAKER'S ONE BOWL Million Dollar Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Excellent recipe. I halved the ingredients and it was so good. Definitely a do-over for next x-mas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I made this fudge and received nothing but rave reviews. It was the best I have ever had. Made great Christmas gifts. I too brought it to 234 on the candy thermometer and put it in a 13x9x2 buttered foil lined pan, which made it easier to remove and cut into 1 inch square. It is so rich and creamy, really good!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forney, Texas, USA
Living In: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Tastes amazing - give that 5 stars! But OH MY! I guess if you are used to making fudge you might find this easy - but as a novice, I found it incredibly hard! First, it took way longer than 5 minutes for the candy thermometer to reach 232 degrees. Then it seems like the melting chocolate got thick too quickly. And OMG! How the heck do you get the Fluff out of the jar! I'm exhausted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Essex Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I thought this fudge was quite good, though I've tasted some that were better. It seems rather crumbly and not as smooth as I'd like it, but I could've just done something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Excellent fool proof recipe! No changes to this recipe. Be sure to boil 5 full minutes and don't start the timer until the mixture is at a full boil. Your arm will get a workout -- you have to stir it the entire time. Mmmmmmm chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I compared this to the recipe on the jar of Jet Puffed marshmallow creme and this recipe uses way more chocolate. That recipe makes good fudge. This recipe makes great, rich, fudge. My only comment is that you better have a really big pot. Use a candy thermometer and take the mix to at least 234 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OBERPRILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
The fudge is good, but you will definately need a bigger pot or split the recipe in half. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Excellent Fudge. Here are a few tips for the success of this fudge. Line pan with buttered foil. I used a 13x9x2. I just prefer a thicker fudge. Measure out all of your ingredients..and have them ready to use. Once mixer has boiled you need to work fast. Use a candy thermometer! When thermometer reaches 234-240 degrees.. the mixture is ready. This is more then the 4-5 minutes boiling time the recipe suggests. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States