BAKER'S ONE BOWL Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
All I can say is so easy and so fabulous!! I use the 1 bag of coconut,1 can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract method. Parchment paper a must and the dark chocolate on he bottom is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjk105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fabulous -- easy and tasty. A new hit on the Christmas baking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Did exactly as the recipe suggested but they would not stay together. I added some flour and egg and they worked just fine. People said thay had a good flavor but I just couldn't get it to work without adding things. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Looking for an easy sweet macaroon, but wanted bars, so I used a 9x13 pan lined with parchment, sprayed with butter Pam and left a little edge on the parchment to pull it out. Baked for 25 minutes, cooled for about 5 and pulled it out to cool on a rack. Drizzled with some melted dark chocolate, and refrigerated for a while. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
My friends and family love this recipe, but there are a few tricks. You MUST cook the macaroon on parchment; otherwise, you can't get them off the pan. When cool, I spread melted semisweet chocolate chips on the bottom of the cookies, put them back in the frig on parchment for 15 minutes, and you've got a great macaroon that everyone will want the recipe for! **Another easier way is to fold in ghirardelli 60 %cacao chips into the coconut mix (about 1 cup for a double recipe). They taste amazing and your hands don't get chocolaty when the bottom begins to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
As Geechboys' wife, I am spoiled and inept at cooking. I have a short attention span and this recipe is so easy, so good and looks and tastes like you went to a lot more trouble than you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I tried this recipe and it worked out horribly, but the second time around my boyfriend made them and they were fabulous! I must have added too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Pehleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seelymo
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I added 1/3 cup of flour and followed the rest of the recipe exactly and they were delicious. I baked on silpat cookie sheets, so they were easy to remove. After they cooled, I dipped the tops in melted semi sweet chocolate. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I can only give this recipe 2 stars, because although it tasted yummy, it was incredibly hard to remove from the baking sheets. I followed the directions exactly, and ended up with macaroons that were all fallen apart because I tried to take them off the sheets immediately as it says and it was extremely difficult to take them off without them breaking completely apart. I even tried to let them cool just a little bit on the sheets, which was a big mistake because now I have macaroons stuck like super glue to my sheets. I tried baking for a little bit longer and ended up with the same problem, but only with burnt bottoms. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Sawyer Adamson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These were incredibly easy to make and absolutely delicious. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I will be making these at Passover for sure. I would love to make them with chocolate but am not sure how much melted chocolate to put into the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States