BAKER'S ONE BOWL Macaroons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
All I can say is so easy and so fabulous!! I use the 1 bag of coconut,1 can of sweetened condensed milk and 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp almond extract method. Parchment paper a must and the dark chocolate on he bottom is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjk105

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Fabulous -- easy and tasty. A new hit on the Christmas baking list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Did exactly as the recipe suggested but they would not stay together. I added some flour and egg and they worked just fine. People said thay had a good flavor but I just couldn't get it to work without adding things. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELINIBETH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Looking for an easy sweet macaroon, but wanted bars, so I used a 9x13 pan lined with parchment, sprayed with butter Pam and left a little edge on the parchment to pull it out. Baked for 25 minutes, cooled for about 5 and pulled it out to cool on a rack. Drizzled with some melted dark chocolate, and refrigerated for a while. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
My friends and family love this recipe, but there are a few tricks. You MUST cook the macaroon on parchment; otherwise, you can't get them off the pan. When cool, I spread melted semisweet chocolate chips on the bottom of the cookies, put them back in the frig on parchment for 15 minutes, and you've got a great macaroon that everyone will want the recipe for! **Another easier way is to fold in ghirardelli 60 %cacao chips into the coconut mix (about 1 cup for a double recipe). They taste amazing and your hands don't get chocolaty when the bottom begins to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
As Geechboys' wife, I am spoiled and inept at cooking. I have a short attention span and this recipe is so easy, so good and looks and tastes like you went to a lot more trouble than you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Cullen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I tried this recipe and it worked out horribly, but the second time around my boyfriend made them and they were fabulous! I must have added too much milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Pehleman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seelymo
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I added 1/3 cup of flour and followed the rest of the recipe exactly and they were delicious. I baked on silpat cookie sheets, so they were easy to remove. After they cooled, I dipped the tops in melted semi sweet chocolate. The whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I can only give this recipe 2 stars, because although it tasted yummy, it was incredibly hard to remove from the baking sheets. I followed the directions exactly, and ended up with macaroons that were all fallen apart because I tried to take them off the sheets immediately as it says and it was extremely difficult to take them off without them breaking completely apart. I even tried to let them cool just a little bit on the sheets, which was a big mistake because now I have macaroons stuck like super glue to my sheets. I tried baking for a little bit longer and ended up with the same problem, but only with burnt bottoms. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug324

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
These were incredibly easy to make and absolutely delicious. Everyone loved them and asked for the recipe. I will be making these at Passover for sure. I would love to make them with chocolate but am not sure how much melted chocolate to put into the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States