BAKER'S ONE BOWL Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
great recipe!!, brownies came out moist, i added chocolate chips and walnuts!!, recipe is so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I tried this recipe after losing my original brownie recipe and I was NOT impressed. Thankfully I have now found the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I always seem to come back to this recipe for a good, basic brownie recipe. If I choose to use nuts I usually prefer walnuts, though. These are also good with a handful of chocolate chips sprinkled on top, or I sometimes add one more square of chocolate. I wouldn't do much more than that, though, because the simpler, the better with these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My Mom always made these for us as kids! Soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I only tasted a bit of these because I'm diabetic, but I made them for my husband and daughter and they were absolutely in HEAVEN. Easy, easy and fun to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
This is my go-to brownie recipe after several years of trying different things. I never add nuts. I always under bake. Occasionally I add chocolate chips, or bittersweet chocolate pieces, bits of candy bar or a little instant espresso into the butter and chocolate mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I make these often. So easy! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
ive made these for years now this recipe will always be my favorite I havent had a box brownie in forever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I was very surprised to get very soggy, buttery brownies despite such rave reviews for the recipe. I did not think much of the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
These are the best! I think brownie mixes are one of the few things that taste really good NOT made from scratch, and these taste just as good. They are also just as easy, but with the added benefits of being cheaper and not having all those unidentifiable ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keene, Texas, USA
Living In: Clifton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States