BAKER'S Easy Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
excellent.I made them for a party with my friends and we all absolutely enjoyed them.for coatings, I used powdered sugar, unsweetened cocoa, coconut flakes, crushed graham cracker and I melted some dark chocolate to dip them in.after I dipped some I let them refridgerate for a couple hours.these truffles are fabulous and I cant wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
An excellent kid-friendly recipe. Delicious and easy. Three kids ranging from 6-13 years enjoyed rolling and coating these truffles in cocoa or icing sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This recipe was perfect. the cream cheese made it real fast to harden and added a little tang to the chocolate. for the toppings I used cocoa(of course), ground pecans, unsweetened coconut flakes and ground candied orange peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These were great. A huge hit with my family. I melted a 1lb. dark chocolate Hershey bar to dip the truffles in - a little time-consuming, but worth the effort. I also added about 1 Tbsp. whipping cream to the recipe to make the "inside" creamier and replaced the vanilla with raspberry extract. They turned out terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE I ROLLED MINE IN CHOPPED PECANS VERY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKENDALL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This si the best truffle ever!!!! I was exspecting a lot and this met my expectations. Very good. I gave some to my friends and they had eaten ALL of them within 2 hours! Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Rich and fun to make. We rolled the truffles in rainbow sprinkles, coconut, nuts, and mini chocolate chips. Time consuming to make...so plan on making a morning or afternoon of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These were so yummy! My three year old daughter and I made these for my husband for Father's Day. She loved rolling them in our toppings. I used flake coconut, cocoa, graham crackers, and crushed pecans. He loved them! The coconut and pecan truffles were his favorite. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
More like chocolate candy than chocolate. Way to sweet for my taste. At least the candies that it made held their shape, but IMHO it wasn't worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Texture is way too thick to be a truffle and are extremely rich! Too much work for a poor tasting truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States