BAKER'S Easy Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
The BEST!!!!!! I'll save a lot of money not ordering from Harry and David when I'm having a truffle attack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WVgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
pretty good. made them for christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy graff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
oh my goodness!! these turned out perfect! they are wonderful in taste and texture and appearance. i gave them as a birthday gift to a friend and they looked so impressive in the tiny paper cups with all the varieties. my husband & i liked the coconut the best but they were ALL good. i was worried when i first started to roll them into balls, because the dough was kind of wet & sticky, but it didn't take them long to harden into tasty perfection. can you tell i'm excited about these?!? lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are delicious. Instead of using a spoon, I put toothpicks in them and it works a lot better for dipping and eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Texture is way too thick to be a truffle and are extremely rich! Too much work for a poor tasting truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
More like chocolate candy than chocolate. Way to sweet for my taste. At least the candies that it made held their shape, but IMHO it wasn't worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These were so yummy! My three year old daughter and I made these for my husband for Father's Day. She loved rolling them in our toppings. I used flake coconut, cocoa, graham crackers, and crushed pecans. He loved them! The coconut and pecan truffles were his favorite. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Rich and fun to make. We rolled the truffles in rainbow sprinkles, coconut, nuts, and mini chocolate chips. Time consuming to make...so plan on making a morning or afternoon of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This si the best truffle ever!!!! I was exspecting a lot and this met my expectations. Very good. I gave some to my friends and they had eaten ALL of them within 2 hours! Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE I ROLLED MINE IN CHOPPED PECANS VERY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADKENDALL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States