BAKER'S Easy Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent recipe and very easy. I would suggest only refrigerating it for an hour. I kept it in the fridge for 3 hours and it was very hard to work with and not pliable. Other than that, it was a great recipe. I did use Bakers chocolate bars, and used 8 semisweet and 4 bittersweet and everyone thought it was perfect. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These are so easy to make and they have a rich chocolate flavor. I rolled them in chopped pecans and coconut flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zeta724
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These were fun to make and tasted ok. I wish I would slowed down and used a more traditional recipe with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeta724
Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good receipe! Instead of rolling them in cocoa powder, try Nestle Hot Cocoa mix!!! It coats great and gives a better flavor! If you like the look of dipped truffles, here's a tip I learned after years of making truffles...use a plastic fork and break out the middle two prongs. It makes dipping way easier and the truffles just slide off on top wax paper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
These were the best Truffles ever, I had Crushed Candy Cane, Cinnamon/Sugar mix, Coconut, Powdered Sugar and Candied Sprinkles for toppings They were a huge hit at Christmas!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years now. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
So easy and delicious. I made 4 batches to use as holiday presents. Rolled mine in confectioners sugar, sprinkles, peanuts, and graham cracker crumbs. I will be adding this to my Christmas cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mphelps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Didn't really care for them. I made them for x-mas gifts and wish I hadn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I made these on a whim for a Christmas party because I had the ingredients and it looked easy. It's not easy, but actually rather entertaining to make. I personally did not care for them at all, but I was teh ONLY one. Everyone RAVED about them and I have had requests every since. They are very rich, but apparently that's what people like! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I have to say, these are GOOD!!!!!! really easy and taste wonderful. I wanted to make something nice and yummy for my daughter's teacher for Xmas with the home made touch and these were the perfect gift. I covered them with cocoa, sugar, pecans, coconut and sprinkles by daughter request :) and just put them on a Xmas plate with colorful paper. Pretty sure she will love them. thanks for the recipe. I added a teaspoon of rum flavoring plus the vanilla and they came out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States