BAKER'S Easy Chocolate Truffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These were GREAT they were super easy and PERFECT! I did just about everything mentioned in the reviews and you just can't go wrong. I changed it from Baker's to Ghirardelli's baking chip, that was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Addison, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I made these with my 6th and 7th grade students and it was a bit too sticky and wouldn't stay in a ball that well; but they loved making them for Valentine's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I spread this between cake layers for a truffle cake, and also use white chocolate with 1 t real vanilla extract. Very easy to work with and it takes well to a variety of different flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Digital Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
A little rich for my tastes, so I made some modifications. First, I doubled the cream cheese. It makes more and gives them a smoother truffle taste. I divided the batch (after adding chocolate, before vanilla) and put them in tupperware containers. Then let each person mix in a torani syrup of their choice (mint, raspberry, and irish cream for this batch). We mixed them up with a fork, added a little extra powdered sugar to the mint (the syrup was pretty weak) and then fridged them for an hour. Rolled them in hot cocoa powder, powdered sugar, etc. When I'm out of syrup, I roll them in flavored 'fancy' cocoas (for like .40 cents at winco). Tasty! Fun group baking project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
These are great and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I have made these multiple times and they are always a hit. I usually roll half in shredded coconut and half in cocoa powder (mixed with powdered sugar to cut the bitterness) and they instantly disappear. You should note, however, that the texture of these is more like fudge than a smooth truffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I fixed these for a bridal shower and everyone loved them, I rolled mine in an instant specialty coffee, and next time might mix in some instant coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These were delicious! I made them like the recipie said, but then i rolled them in nuts and covered them in white almond bark. VERY RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARPVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springhill, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
These were delicious and so quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbin1984

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States