BAKER'S Classic Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I use this recipe every year and it's wonderful. Don't use semi-sweet chocolate and it will be yummy. I make one useing white chocolate chips, dried cranberries, and slivered almonds and people rave. It's quick and easy. I don't microwave the chocolate, I make it on the stove using very low heat. I've used cruched candy canes with milk chocolate, peanuts, butter schotch chips swirled in...it's all been wonderful. Just don't use semi-sweet, you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My family loved these! My niece helped me make them, the only thing we did differently was we melted the chocolate and butter on the stove. SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I followed this recipe to a T and mine just didn't turn out tasting as good as I thought it would from the reviews. I had a feeling it was too easy to be really good. It just tasted overpoweringly like semisweet chocolate to me. I used Baker's chocolate and everything (I am loyal to the Baker brand). But I feel like I just wasted all the ingredients it on this recipe. I should have taken the time and extra effort to make a really good fudge instead of trying to take a shortcut with this recipe. It was a waste of both time and money, two things that are very precious at this time of year. I'm disappointed Baker's would put out a sub-par recipe. (But they still sell the best shredded coconut).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a fast easy recipe, BUT , it needs to be made with sweeeter chocolate. Because the end product is a little bitter. I aso suggest you put it in the freezer for 15 min. then proceed to put it in the frige so it's firmer. I still enjoyed this. GOOD TREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was not creamy at all and it was way too chocolately. I am still looking for a good fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is the second recipe i tried for choco fudge. I followed the instructions to the T but again i was disappointed. It still came out all gooey altho tasty and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This came out tasting too bitter to eat. I cannot figure out what I did wrong. The only thing I can think of is, I must have microwaved the chocolate too long (even though I didn't microwave it any longer than the recipe said and I watched it very carefully. I thought from the ingredients that this recipe wouldn't be really good because it sounded too simple. When I read the reviews, I thought it must be a lot better than the recipe sounded. Unfortunately, I should have followed my intuition. I won't be serving this fudge to my guests. It's just too bitter. Now I have to go buy more tonight to make another batch of fudge (different recipe, obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palakpaneer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Easy enough for the kids to help with, yet tastes like you worked hard at it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Quick and easy !Everyone thought I made it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I make this every Christmas, I put different twists on it. Almond or pepermint flavor, pecans, walnuts, chocolate ships (Dark and White).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States