BAKER'S Classic Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This fudge was very un-fudge-like to me and my sister. It was not sweet at all and did not even have the same consistency as other fudge recipes we've made. If you are looking for an easy-to-make sweet fudge, please keep looking. You'll be happy you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I make this every Christmas, I put different twists on it. Almond or pepermint flavor, pecans, walnuts, chocolate ships (Dark and White).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
First fudge I've ever made and it came out very creamy and good; I read the other reviews about it being too bitter -- I used one part white chocolate to three parts semi-sweet. Came out fantastic -- also, I used ghirardelli. I've been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a fast easy recipe, BUT , it needs to be made with sweeeter chocolate. Because the end product is a little bitter. I aso suggest you put it in the freezer for 15 min. then proceed to put it in the frige so it's firmer. I still enjoyed this. GOOD TREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is the second recipe i tried for choco fudge. I followed the instructions to the T but again i was disappointed. It still came out all gooey altho tasty and still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Quick and easy !Everyone thought I made it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
This was not creamy at all and it was way too chocolately. I am still looking for a good fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I am not generally good at making fudge, but this was the easiest recipe i have ever found, and it turned out great. No spoon needed! I even got compliments. I will use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I use this recipe every year and it's wonderful. Don't use semi-sweet chocolate and it will be yummy. I make one useing white chocolate chips, dried cranberries, and slivered almonds and people rave. It's quick and easy. I don't microwave the chocolate, I make it on the stove using very low heat. I've used cruched candy canes with milk chocolate, peanuts, butter schotch chips swirled in...it's all been wonderful. Just don't use semi-sweet, you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This came out tasting too bitter to eat. I cannot figure out what I did wrong. The only thing I can think of is, I must have microwaved the chocolate too long (even though I didn't microwave it any longer than the recipe said and I watched it very carefully. I thought from the ingredients that this recipe wouldn't be really good because it sounded too simple. When I read the reviews, I thought it must be a lot better than the recipe sounded. Unfortunately, I should have followed my intuition. I won't be serving this fudge to my guests. It's just too bitter. Now I have to go buy more tonight to make another batch of fudge (different recipe, obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palakpaneer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States