BAKER'S Chocolate and Mocha Sweethearts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Best brownies I have ever had! So glad my sister and I decided to make these! Super yummy! Go Try it now! :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wonderful flavor, very decadent and fudgy brownie. Wow. I followed the recipe to the letter and was careful not to overbake as suggested, but these were hard to cut out as the top was not smooth and soft, so they cracked as I was attempting to cut. I think next time I will turn them over and cut from the bottom instead. I pressed the leftover scraps into the cutters to make several extra. That worked well as the chocolate coating covered the resulting imperfections (I coated the sides of the brownies as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
this recipe was so easy and came out with a nice fudgy taste. the coffee mix added a nice undertone. helpful hint: dip the botttom side of the brownie into the chocolate. this will allow you to have a nice crunchy/hard bottom and the soft sticky side is covered with chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aford
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made these exactly as directed and they tasted delicious! Just the right hint of coffee flavor and I used Cafe Vienna by International Coffees. My only concern was that the top had a thick layer that cracked so they were hard to dip. Instead of dipping I just used a plastic bag with the corner cut and drizzled some melted choclate squares and also some white almond bark. Verty cute! Looks fancy but easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fun to make and wonderful! They are very professional looking with colored candie melted and drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinahead
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
loved these! i made some in mini muffin pans and inserted a kiss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinahead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
While watching the super bowl I decided we needed browine and all I had was unsweetened chocolate. So, I made these into brownies and just used a few tablespoons of instant coffee instead of the suggested flavored coffee. Not a huge fan of those fake coffees. Trying to make these a little healthier, I did not bother with the chocolate on top. I used 1 stick of butter and 4 oz of applesauce. And also used egg whites only. These were good but I personally think nothing beats the fudginess of a boxed brownie mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These turned out great. I didn't have the powdered coffee mix on hand, so I had to modify the recipe slightly. I used half white and half brown sugar. This made a nice, dense brownie - just right for dipping in the chocolate. I dipped the top and sides in chocolate, then drizzled with melted pink and red candy wafers. They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States