BAKER'S Chocolate-Peppermint Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe came out tasting great...on the second batch. Maybe other people's microwaves are different than mine, but setting it on HIGH burned the chocolate within the first minute. I think the squares were also too big to melt evenly. It was so bad I had to scrap the entire first batch. Next batch I chopped the chocolate into little pieces and microwaved on 50% power for 1 minute...stirred and microwaved for 30secs (still on 50%) over and over until it was evenly melted. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I used hershey kisses for the chocolate. Very good and easier than I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This was great, it doesn't get much easier. I just mixed the peppermint in with the chocolate, it didn't turn out as pretty but it still tastes good! It's a fun activity to do with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
So easy, and so delicious! Used semi-sweet chocolate, crushed candy canes, and white chocolate for the top. Used a cookie sheet lined with waxed paper. If you need a quick Christmas gift and are sick of baking, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadow Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Very good and very easy. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L. Starburst

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Windsor, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Great recipe that you really can't mess up. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Quick and easy. Used white chocolate -- it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenderbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I give this out at for Christmas presents. Everyone loves it. It is so easy to make, and it is inexpensive too, depending on what kind of chocolate you use. Sometimes I ad some peppermint extract to the melted chocolate. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This was very good and easy to make. I used white chocolate instead of the dark. I also had leftover candy canes so I just crushed up those instead. Very simple to do and the red and white candy looked great in the white chocolate. This was perfect for us - but if you like a stronger peppermint taste, add a little peppermint extract to the melted chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
SO easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States