B Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Love these muffins! I reduced the canola oil to 1/4 c. and added another mashed banana as well as 1 tsp. cinammon. They were a hit even with the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
What an awesome HEALTHY muffin! I didn't have any blueberries or buttermilk, and so I made sour milk and added an extra banana instead and they came out sweet and moist and my kids and husband loved them. This is the best high fibre muffin recipe I have ever tried. Oh yeah, I also sprinked a few chocolate chips on the muffin tops before baking them. That made them a real bonus with the kids and hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanyafehr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I made a few minor changes to make it even more healthy. I used applesauce instead of oil, and used extra blueberries but omitted the nuts. I also used two VERY ripe banana's and egg beaters. I did not have any brown sugar so I used 3 Tbsp vanilla sugar instead. The result was wonderfully moist but could have used a bit more sugar. Next time I'll make sure I have brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
These are excellent. Very moist and chock-full of good for you stuff. I love convenient grab and go breakfast stuff and these are the perfect way to get my whole wheat and fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stressedcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
These muffins were great! I did change the milk to soy milk. Couldn't tell the difference. The grandkids gave the a five also. I'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miglet
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These are really good. I used mixed berries and no walnuts. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
These muffins were really good. I used oatmeal instead of oat bran, and used half frozen blueberries, half frozen cherries (it's what I had). They really are good. I was suprised at how much batter the recipe made, but even though it fills 12 muffin cups to the top, these don't rise much so they are perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
MUCH better than expected, disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
These were surprisingly good! When I saw the texture as they were coming out of the oven, I thought they were going to be bland and dry, but they were so moist and delicious! Even my picky husband liked them. I actually made 3 mini loaves instead of muffins and baked them for 25 min. I also substitued white flour for wheat and wheat germ for oat bran, becasue I didn't have either ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This is a "keeper"! Delicious AND healthy. It does make enough batter to REALLY fill 12 muffins cups, though - I actually got 15 muffins out of it because I was afraid of them overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Chittick Robichaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States