B Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
absolutely delicious! I've tried with pecans, walnuts, and almonds...perfect no matter what. It's the bananas and blueberries that really make these muffins...even kids will eat them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Easy muffins to make, kids loved them and they are obviously very moist. Husband however, unkown to me, hates Bran. "Taste like flavored cardboard" was his rate on the muffin. However, my kids are scarfing them down, so I'm assuming that they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe! I love cranberry and orange so the second time I made this recipe I substituted 1 cup orange juice for the buttermilk and then added 1 TBL of orange zest. Instead of the bananas I added 1/3 cup half and half. Of course cranberries replaced the blueberries. They were fantastic! Even my children loved both recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Absolutely delicious. Easy to make, and VERY moist! Soooo good, these are definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
very healtful recipe, thank you. Tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This muffin is delicious and filling. I used whole wheat pastry flour...no bitter aftertaste. I froze some and plan to use for a quick and easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I don't normally review recipes that I make even if they're really good, but this one I had to. I traded in oil for 3/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, the brown sugar for Splenda for Baking, and added a banana because the ones I had were pretty small. Usually when I do this, my muffins come out hard and not as moist as the real recipes, but this one came out just AWESOME! I also added 3/4 tsp salt, 1 tblsp cinnamon and a small dash of cloves for more flavour. I will definitely be making this one of my staple recipes. Never have I made a muffin that tasted so delicious (and I make some at least once a week) and had only healthy ingredients. I'm so glad you decided to share your recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
My family loves these muffins! I make the following modifications: I use oatmeal in place of oat bran, Bran Buds cereal in place of wheat bran, and white flour in place of whole wheat. They have a wonderful texture and are perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
I was wrong, healthy can be delicious, lol. These were a great muffin, nice from just a plain bran muffin. Moist and flavorful, I will definetely make these again. Thanks for posting and proving me wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I didn't have any oat bran so I just used more wheat bran and they came out fine. I loved the walnuts in these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States