B Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Hands down the absolute best bran muffin I have ever had. I never write in reviews, but just had to share. I used the recipe as directed, twice now, and next time will try substituting applesauce for the oil. I really enjoy the blueberries, as many bran muffin recipes call for raisins...which can be great, but gets ho-hum after a time.Kudos to jayne04, and many thanks. Enjoy, everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are DELICIOUS! I was able to find both oat bran and wheat bran at my grocery (quite an amazing feat) and forgot to get buttermilk, so I just used regular skim milk. These were enjoyed by all...even my 8 and 3 year olds! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I would describe these muffins as banana bread plus blueberries. DELICIOUS. I was confused about exactly what "oat bran" is, so I just used wheat bran twice. That turned out too soupy so I added more wheat flour. They turned out awesome. Next time I will use flax seed instead of oat bran like someone else mentioned. My husband and I ate all 12 muffins in 3 days. hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodasaurus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
These muffins tasted good, but, like another reviewer said, they are too crumbly. It was difficult to get them out of the pan, and when I did, they fell apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
These are awesome!! The kids love them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
These are so good. I left out the nuts and added raspberries. Used oats in place of oat bran and All Bran cereal in place of wheat bran. Everyone loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Great muffins...moist, light and full of flavour! I doubled this recipe and used a mixture of fresh blueberries and raspberries (b/c my boys and I just recently picked, so we have many)! I ended up using almost 2 cups of fruit, but left out the nuts as we don't much care for them. The banana flavour is subtle, allowing the fruit and bran to shine through! My gas oven tends to cook quickly, so I only needed about 16mins at 375. Will definitely make these muffins again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This can be made into an egg-free version as well by adding an extra Banana and doubling the baking powder. They don't rise as much but it's great for those who don't eat eggs. Also, I used1 1 1/4 C. Blueberries instead and used 4 Tbsp melted butter instead of the oil and added some Cinnamon. The only reason I gave this 4 stars was because I made some changes to accomodate individual tastes, but it's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is pretty good. I like the blueberries and bananas in this. I thought these would be a little sweeter. All and all a nice nutritious snack. I will pack one in my lunches this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Wonderful just the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States