Azteca Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I made this for some guest and they absolutely loved it! The gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was great! SO easy to make too! Next time - I hope to try the baked strips for the garnish (I used crumbled store-bought baked chips to save some time). Will definitely make again...and again...and again! Maybe with a few suggestions by other reviewers - but the base recipe is GREAT as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Swift and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is such a delicious recipe. I add cooked chicken, cut into cubes to make it more like a meal. It is my favorite recipe for chicken tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This is such a great recipe! My husband and I will be making this weekly! We added chunks of chicken and it was perfect for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I loved this soup. It's quick, easy and very tasty. For a more low fat version of the tortilla strips, I sprayed the strips with olive oil, and then baked them at 375 degrees until they got crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
We loved this soup. I sprayed the tortillas with cooking spray and baked them and they turned out perfect. I also added some shredded chicken to the soup and sprinkled a little cheddar cheese on top along with the avacado and tortilla strips when serving. We thought is was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
LOVED IT! Exactly the soup recipe I have been looking for the past 3 years! SO easy to make and great leftover (if there are any!!) A couple of variations to try: add 2 T uncooked long-grain rice; add cooked and cubed chicken breast; add sliced andouille sausage; the possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Ritchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was great and the kind of recipe you can tweak and make your own. Along with the tomato, onion and cilantro, I pureed some steamed cauliflower. I like to up my veggie intake any way I can. I also put a can of diced tomatoes(with green chiles) and a can of hominy to the simmering mixture. I made some jasmine rice and put in bowls and poured the soup over. I garnished with the avocado and chips and a dollup of Tofutti sour cream replacement. This was delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
IS EXCELENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L_maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States