Azteca Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
Swift and excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
I made this for some guest and they absolutely loved it! The gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
This is such a delicious recipe. I add cooked chicken, cut into cubes to make it more like a meal. It is my favorite recipe for chicken tortilla soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
This is such a great recipe! My husband and I will be making this weekly! We added chunks of chicken and it was perfect for dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
I loved this soup. It's quick, easy and very tasty. For a more low fat version of the tortilla strips, I sprayed the strips with olive oil, and then baked them at 375 degrees until they got crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
We loved this soup. I sprayed the tortillas with cooking spray and baked them and they turned out perfect. I also added some shredded chicken to the soup and sprinkled a little cheddar cheese on top along with the avacado and tortilla strips when serving. We thought is was even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
This was great! SO easy to make too! Next time - I hope to try the baked strips for the garnish (I used crumbled store-bought baked chips to save some time). Will definitely make again...and again...and again! Maybe with a few suggestions by other reviewers - but the base recipe is GREAT as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
LOVED IT! Exactly the soup recipe I have been looking for the past 3 years! SO easy to make and great leftover (if there are any!!) A couple of variations to try: add 2 T uncooked long-grain rice; add cooked and cubed chicken breast; add sliced andouille sausage; the possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Ritchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was great and the kind of recipe you can tweak and make your own. Along with the tomato, onion and cilantro, I pureed some steamed cauliflower. I like to up my veggie intake any way I can. I also put a can of diced tomatoes(with green chiles) and a can of hominy to the simmering mixture. I made some jasmine rice and put in bowls and poured the soup over. I garnished with the avocado and chips and a dollup of Tofutti sour cream replacement. This was delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
IS EXCELENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L_maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Southwest Tortilla Soup

Discover time-saving tricks for making delicious tortilla soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States