Aztec Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Did not change a thing on this recipe and the husband and I could not stop eating this. We brought it on a camping trip and it was devoured. Plan on making again during football season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My family loved it! It certainly dresses up the dinner table - colorful & aromatic! I have a touchy stomach but I thought, wow, I must try this. I lessened the amount of green onion, red onion & used only a half packet of the dry italian salad dressing mix. I didn't have avocado, next time I will. Also substituted rice vinegar for the red wine vinegar (using half of what was called for). Didn't serve with the corn chips - took the suggestion of another reviewer to serve on a bed of lettuce. I used romaine. I coupled this recipe with the allrecipes Kraft version of Enchilada's, and added fresh red grapes for the dessert. MMMmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
OMG!! This was amazing! The only change I made was I omitted he Italian seasoning and just mixed the olive oil with some fresh lime juice as recommended by another reviewer. SUPERB!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Delish and tasty! I'm addicted to this. For a more authentic Mexican flavor, omit the Italian dressing and make your own dressing by whisking together olive oil, lime juice, pinch of cayenne pepper, and if you like it hot, some diced green chile or jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Now, this is a totally yummy side dish. My only change was to add the juice of 1 lime. It enhances the tropical flavor of this salsa. DH said: "this one is a keeper:.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
So So Yummy!!! I used bottled italian salad dressing so I left out the olive oil and only added a splash of vinegar! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My fiance' and I LOVED this! I was browsing for a side dish for an enchilada casserole and I had an idea to use corn and black beans but did not know quite how to execute that idea. I also thought to make a very simple guacamole and serve with chips or just a lettuce and tomato salad. This recipe kind of combined all three ideas, with the black beans, corn, avocado and tomato. YUMMMY! I served this on a leaf of butter lettuce with tortilla chips and a steak enchilada casserole and this side dish stole the show!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sself
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This is WONDERFUL! don't want to stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peebles, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KATE571
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. It has a nice combination of flavors. We used this as a side salad with hamburgers.I will make this salsa again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE571

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Walton, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States