Aztec Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Excellent recipe, I made my own Italian dressing just like a previous poster recipe. I had extra lettuce and mushrooms so I threw those in and served it as a salad instead of a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe is amazing just like it is I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This salsa is amazing, everyone always loves it! It does take some time to chop everything up, but it is definitely worth it. Let it macerate for a few hours and it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Great basic recipe. I used 1/2 jar of green salsa verde and omitted the vinegar and Italian seasoning and oil and added cilantro. Everyone raves about this salsa. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chula Vista, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this for lunch because it sounded good to me but I really didn't think my family would eat it - they gobbled it up!!!!!! I'm so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This sounded like a great recipe but I was missing a number of the ingredients. Rather than black beans I used lentils, the only onion I had were small Spanish onions and instead of corn I used celery. I also subbed white wine vinegar for the red, and taco/guacamole seasoning in place of the Italian . . . for a sweet touch I used yellow cherry tomatoes to compliment the 3 diced tomatoes. End result - the lentils actually gave the salsa a refried beans flavoring . . . and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is a super fast, easy, and YUMMY recipe. I'll sometimes add some jalapeno for a little heat, but really, this is awesome. It doesn't need any changes to make it so great. I'm a picky eater, but I haven't come across anyone that didn't LOVE my new go-to salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I added cilantro and took out the avocados. I used a tablespoon of olive oil and sprinkled the salad with lemon juice. Delicious. Also I used low sodium black beans. I used one large tomato,, mexicorn, and half of a purple onion. I plan to eat this for lunch for the next 3 days.....next time I want to add garbonza beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Avocado Salsa

A cool avocado salsa with corn, olives, and red peppers in a tangy vinaigrette.

Avocado and Black-Eyed-Pea Salsa

Make a festive, flavorful chip dip that always brings you good luck!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States