Awesomely Easy Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I love asparagus but I also changed this a bit I washed the asparagus then in a gallon Ziploc bag added two tbs of EVOO pinch of garlic powder and seasame seeds with the asparagus shook them around the bag to evenly coat and not saturate then I layed them on a baking sheet and put in oven til they started to crisp a bit at 350. Sometimes I add a bit of fresh lemon if serving with fish.All in all easy, tasty, vegetable side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natlili

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I really liked it, but found the asparagus to be overcooked after 5 minutes. I'll try it again tonight for 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Nice change to my asparagus! And an easy recipe, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent, I am not fond of asparagus but my husband loves it so I try to make it pretty often and it's rare that I find a recipe I enjoy. I followed others advice and added a sprinkle of sesame oil and grilled these in a foil pack flipping half way through. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used SESAME OIL instead of olive oil and everyone enjoyed the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I think this is going to be my "go-to" asparagus recipe from now on. I didn't have black sesame seeds, so I just used regular but it was wonderful. I did cut the asparagus into about and inch and a half to two inches before cooking just to make it a bit easier to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Nice recipe. I used only 1 TBS of regular sesame seeds, and added 1 TBS of lemon juice to the olive oil. I sprinkled the sesame seeds over the asparagus on the serving plate since others mentioned many were left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is an incredible way to eat asparagus, only way my family eats it nowadays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are simple and very good. Not too special, but a nice change from plain asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
i brushed my asparagus with olive oil, sprinkled salt on them, and then put it in the oven at 425 degrees. when it came out i sprinkled the sesame seeds on it. my husband has loved this recipe for a few years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States