Awesomely Easy Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I really liked it, but found the asparagus to be overcooked after 5 minutes. I'll try it again tonight for 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Nice change to my asparagus! And an easy recipe, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Excellent, I am not fond of asparagus but my husband loves it so I try to make it pretty often and it's rare that I find a recipe I enjoy. I followed others advice and added a sprinkle of sesame oil and grilled these in a foil pack flipping half way through. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I used SESAME OIL instead of olive oil and everyone enjoyed the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
I think this is going to be my "go-to" asparagus recipe from now on. I didn't have black sesame seeds, so I just used regular but it was wonderful. I did cut the asparagus into about and inch and a half to two inches before cooking just to make it a bit easier to deal with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Nice recipe. I used only 1 TBS of regular sesame seeds, and added 1 TBS of lemon juice to the olive oil. I sprinkled the sesame seeds over the asparagus on the serving plate since others mentioned many were left in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is an incredible way to eat asparagus, only way my family eats it nowadays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are simple and very good. Not too special, but a nice change from plain asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorseCrazyBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
i brushed my asparagus with olive oil, sprinkled salt on them, and then put it in the oven at 425 degrees. when it came out i sprinkled the sesame seeds on it. my husband has loved this recipe for a few years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zeezeebaker
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I spent my childhood disliking asparagus and only started enjoying it recently. I used this recipe for my first attempt at asparagus, and it was great! The only change I made was to add chopped garlic and a few shakes of adobo to the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States