Awesomely Easy Sesame Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Very quick and easy although I did tweek it a bit (of course). I brushed the asparagus with olive oil and then sprinkled it with a little salt, regular (untoasted) sesame seeds (didn't want to take the time to toast them, I know, busy, busy, busy), and a little lemon juice. Then I grilled them in a preheated grill over indirect heat. It took about 4 minutes. Served this with grilled salmon and grilled potato wedges - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wrocklage72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
This was a great side dish. Very easy and delicious. A great compliment to the Ginger Glazed Mahi Mahi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This was delicious! I do not like asparagus, but in the interest of cooking healthier food for my family, I tried it. I added a little bit of lemon juice as suggested by one of the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Loved it. So easy. My fiance is a great cook, and it makes me nervous to cook for him. He loved this, and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
We loved the end results here. And the cooking instructions were right on for our thin asparagus. What I ended up doing was adding a bit of sesame oil to further enhance the flavor, and I didn't use black sesame seeds, just the regular ones. Will definitely be looking forward to preparing this again. Thank you, ZOPOOH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Very good - and I don't usually like asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I used regular sesame seeds instead of black and I toasted them until they were light golden brown. It was delicious...even my "I don't like asparagus" kid said he would eat it like that again. I'll make it again for sure. A small word of advice tho...if you double the recipe (I did, I had two bunches of asparagus)don't double the sesame seeds. There was so much sesame seeds that most of it was left on the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
we love this. As Im sautee-ing in the oil i like to sprinkle some salt over the top for a lil extra flavor. Very yummy and sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I used white asparagus. So I will try again with green. The seasame seeds were nice I think the problem was the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States