Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this for a pot luck and reheated it 2 days later. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was a big hit! It went great with chili. I made it to serve 3 people so there were plenty of leftovers. I followed the recipe exactly how it was and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is one of my favorites for the holidays, I add 1/2 cup of sugar it makes it so much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I followed the recipe but my oven needed 10-15 more minutes. I put mine in a glass pie container, maybe thats why? It was still a bit wetter than I liked but everyone else loved it. BUT I make a regular cornbread, leave out the liquid and replace with a can of creamed corn and tastes the same but less wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilian Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe every Thanksgiving for years, ever since it was printed in a local newspaper's holiday cookbook. My family absolutely loves it! The recipe I use has one additional ingredient, that being a 1/4 cup of sugar. It really adds to the flavor, making it more like a corn pudding. And, as one other reviewer noted, it takes at least 50 to 55 minutes to bake. Check at 50 minutes, but plan on it taking longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love this for breakfast! Make it exactly as written (no extra sugar, onions, peppers, cheese) and keep it in the oven until the top and bottom (use a glass baking dish) are golden brown. Then while it sits on top of the stove, we fix sausages or bacon and serve squares of the baked corn with maple syrup! It's absolutely fabulous and is now everybody's first choice - even more than waffles and pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
LOVE this! I also replace regular corn with Fiesta corn and it turns out even better! But if you follow the recipe exact you can't go wrong. Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is an amazing base for whatever your heart desires :) I double everything in the orginal recipe then add whatever is in the pantry lol. Usually two hand full's of fiesta cheese blend and a can of genric Rotell. I have if you add more liquid (like not draining the corn, adding salsa, etc.) it takes at least an hour at 350' sometimes longer? Depends how moist you like yours? I've added pretty much everything to this casserole (turkey hot dogs, spam, sausage, hamburger etc.) it always gets eaten :) our favorite side dish with meats is butter beans with hammocks to flavor them and spinach with fried bacon and fresh cracked corn! But on that note this casserole can stand alone with a mixed salad anytime. So glad I found this AWESOME AWESOME RECIPE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe my family has had at Thanksgiving for a long time. So good I crave it all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was very yummy. My husband liked it, but expected cornbread from looking at it when it is more of a corn pudding. I think it tasted even better the day after, which makes it a great make ahead item. I tried it as is this first time, but I had to cook it for about 10 minutes longer than stated. In the future, I will try adding diced green chiles and maybe even some shredded chicken. I will even try for a low fat version in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States