Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great if you like this kind of corn casserole. I am not a fan,but made it for Thanksgiving. Many liked it, but I'm just not a fan of corn except on the cob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a very simple and quick dish. I combined the ingredients ahead of time and refrigerated until I was ready to bake. I added a can of green chiles for some spice, but it was still a bit bland. I think that next time I will add some jalapenos in addition to the chiles since we like things with a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a crowd favorite, everyone LOVES it. I love it cos it takes 10 minutes to make and looks and tastes wondeful. 5 Star - highly recommend. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this exactly as described in the recipe and it was quite tasty. However, I should have used a hand mixer to get it really fluffy. Instead, I just mixed it all together with a wooden spoon. The flavors are great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Total hit for Thanksgiving. Easy to make, easy to clean up! A perfect base recipe to tweak to make even extra special. I added a quarter minced onion and topped with some chopped chives to make a lil more savory. It was such a crowd pleaser. I ended making two casseroles one on Thanksgiving and one days later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This one drew rave reviews at Thanksgiving and I had a couple people ask for the recipe. Prepped the night before and tossed in the oven before serving. The middle didn't cook up well with the allotted time and temp, but I gave it an extra 10 with broil at 350 and that firmed it up. Thank you for this. Loved it and will make it again, and again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elizabeth
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This had a great taste to it. I had it in the oven for 15 minutes before i realized I FORGOT THE SOUR CREAM! It tasted great without it, i wonder what the difference would be with the sour cream...at any rate it was a crowd pleaser. I am sure you could make this the night before and refridgerate it and bake it for some time to warm it back up and maybe get a crisp top again but it really doesnt take any time at ALL to prep and put together and only 45 mins to cook. Also, once it has been in for its 45 mins don't be alarmed if it seems too soft or your fork doesn't come out smooth..remember the cream corn you put in :) its cooked! just let it sit and it will thicken and be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made this for a friends' thanksgiving after thanksgiving and it was amazing! I doubled the recipe, used a throw-away aluminum casserole pan, and added 1 bunch of green onions plus 6 strips of crumbled REAL bacon and cooked it for roughly 1 hour and 15 minutes with 3 minutes under a broiler. It was AMAZING to say the least!! Out of the 30+ dishes, it was the only one that had no leftovers!! Winner winner, chicken dinner!! Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Family loved it!!! So easy and comes out very moist and tasty! So much better than plain corn bread. I used Marie Calender's corn bread mix which probably made it a little sweeter...but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have made this a couple of times, most recently for Thanksgiving. It is always a big hit! I used Jiffy corn muffin mix, 1/2 the liquid from the whole kernel corn, and 1 T. sugar. Also since I didn't have sour cream, I used Dannon's vanilla yogurt instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States