Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was very easy to make, but lacked a little flavor. I had to add salt and pepper to it. I didn't have any cream corn, so I added two cans of corn, a can of cream of chicken and 1/4 cup of half and half. It turned out yummy! My family loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This recipe has become a family favorite. It comes out perfect every time. I have made this casserole for many friend and family gatherings and I am always ask for the recipe or asked if I will be binging the corn casserole. This is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Benton Harbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everyone loved this! Very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I visit a local BBQ joint and one of their sides is corn casserole. I love it so much that I had to find the recipe and make it myself. I found this recipe via Pinterest. I liked it because it had no cheese in it like a lot of other recipes did. I made a double batch for a family picnic last week. I mistakenly omitted the eggs and halved the butter. Oops! I baked it for an hour because the other reviews said it took longer. I let it cool after baking and refrigerated until serving. i just heated it for about five minutes in the microwave before serving to remove the chill. It was basically "room temperature". It turned out delicious! Everyone raved about it. It was the only dish on the buffet that was empty! This dish isn't overly powerful sweet or corn-tasting. It's a consistency between corn bread and pudding. I didn't salt it because the canned veggies have enough sodium. I'm going to a friends BBQ picnic next month and will definitely be making this to take along! It will also appear on my Thanksgiving table this year too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam632

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Made a double batch today for a family BBQ. Everyone loved it. So easy to make. Had to bake for 70 min on 350. Followed the recipe exactly and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
simple and amazing. can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
SO EASY!! put everything into a bowl and mix! I just used the pan I was baking it in! Awesome and Easy, just like the title! This is definitely gonna be made more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wesson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this recipe last year for Christmas, everybody loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I add a squirt of honey, 1/4 cup white sugar, and a 1/4 cup flour as I live in Colorado at 7200 feet. Everyone raved about how great this dish was. Thanks for the recipe! I use a large 9x13 dish and it fills it out nicely. Be sure it is cooked all the way through before you remove it. It should bounce back lightly at the touch and come clean with a toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States