Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe many times for office potlucks and holiday get-togethers. It's great to make ahead the night before, and warms up beautifully in the microwave or oven. I sometimes add diced ham and cheddar cheese for an "all-in-one" main dish casserole. The kids love it. I've found when I add ham and cheese that it takes longer to bake - more like an hour total. I've easily doubled and even tripled this recipe with great success. Just add 10 - 15 mins onto the baking time. Once you make this, you will asked for the recipe, so be prepared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious! Made just as directed and even the little ones loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Not nothing you eat everyday, but perfect for holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made as is. This was the best corn casserole I've ever had. Only thing I'm do differently next time just to see what it tastes like is adding a small amount of sugar simply because I like sweet cornbread however this recipe is awesome just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bayou Gator

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I make this almost every holiday!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Needed to bake 70 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I have made this for the past 8 years for holidays and love it. I will say I have never added sour cream before. This is awesome without it. I would imagine it might be good with it but I don't need the extra calories. I tastes really good without it. I will say that I have added finely chopped green bell pepper in the past but I usually use regular onion. I also think this would taste really good with a little bacon crumbled into it! I'm going to try that next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving. It was delish! Perfect for a side, sweet and so tasty. Easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This casserole is so good for many reasons! Its so easy to make and it taste soooo good, my family loves it. Great side with a ham
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States