Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe has been in my family for years. It is a time-honored recipe, and it's just plain good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I make this often, though I've never added eggs, and I use my "summer" corn. (Corn that I've cut off the cob. About 4 ears of corn and there juices.) Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I always make this just as directed, using only the ingredients stated. This is a great recipe, easy and delicious. My extended family always demands this for any dinner we have, and they always say it's the best ever. I do not understand how people can say things like, "You have to really like corn to like this." Are you kidding me? IT'S A CORN CASSEROLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The flavor was nice but getting the middle to set up took patience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
LOVE IT!!!! I have been making this recipe for over 30 years. It was passed down from my mother in law to me. I usually make this the night before Thanksgiving and reheat the next day. I think it tastes better this way. The sour cream really works it's magic on the corn by dinner time. I try to cook at least one 13 X 9 pan in a glass dish, so I can heat it in the microwave if needed. This is so popular at our family gatherings that I now make 3 large pans, so family members can take some home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gibson City, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
My family liked it more than I did. It was really easy to make and I followed a reviewer's advice to add something green - which was chopped green onions. Next time I'll add some chopped mild green chiles to give it more of a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this to take to a picnic and was a big hit! My 10 yr old also loved it and keeps asking me to make it again. Was moist, touch of sweet and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made this one evening when I was trying to just make something healthy for the kiddos to snack on for that day and also accompany a late brunch I had planned. I served it with a quiche and some garden salad. The kids asked me to please make it again. I have SOOO much canned corn both creamed and whole kernel and I have bags and bags of corn bread mix from a friend who closed down her store and didn't see a big use for them. So for me not only is this delicious but so economical as well. The flavor of the dish was exceptional. I found it to be more like a souffle and had a very light, non overpowering on flavor. Almost French cruller ish. I'm making a double batch in about 10 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
i doubled recipe I used half the butter and added 2cups of shredded cheddar and baked for 55 minutes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States