Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by JsS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was the top favorite side dish for our Thanksgiving dinner it was easy to make. I will definitely make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome! Go into to it knowing this: if you are expecting or wanting a creamier texture, make sure you don't use the 8.5 oz corn bread package....us the 6.5 oz. I read the other reviews prior and left out about 2 ounces of my 8.5 oz box when making this....perfect!! Still had the corn bread-ish texture but still creamy enough. I would have been bummed if it came out like corn bread. Other than that, followed the recipe to the ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I added this recipe to our family Thanksgiving, and it was a great hit. Thank you LETSGGGO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornish, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am always determined to try new recipes at Holidays because i hate serving the same thing year-after-year. This one was FANTASTIC. It is simple and easy to throw together as is written. Just to add some Cajun flare to it next time, I will probably add chopped onion, bell peppers, jalapeno peppers and maybe sprinkle some cheese. But it is great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made it for the first time for Thanksgiving and everyone was asking for seconds and for the recipe. Did not change a thing and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for the time. I cooked for an hour and fifteen minutes and it turned out perfect. This recipe was so good. I loved the sweetness to it. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I don't know why but I always end up changing recipes, but this had a great start base. I had a huge bag of left-over corn from a low-country boil in the freezer. (Earmarked for winter corn chowders, etc.) I add chopped fresh jalapenos, sauteed along with chopped garlic, sweet onions, sweet red pepper in 1/2 stick butter. Mix it all in bowl with one egg, a little milk, 1/2 cup (or less) 0% fat-FAGE Greek Yogurt, lots of pepper,1/2 box Jiffy cornmuffin mix (love that stuff! Prob cause it's SWEET!) some chopped fresh cilantro, and 1 1/2 cup of sharp cheeses...mix it all in a 9X13 glass buttered dish, add more cheeses on top (lightly)Bake an hour or so 350...and VOILA! BIG HIT! Making it again today by request. BTW...it freezes well, even if it has previously frozen corn. I always save uneaten cooked corn from cookouts...makes the best chowders, casseroles, etc. Has that wonderful Low Country boil flavor. This is just as good with any corn, canned, frozen, etc. YUMMILY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tagfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Loved this casserole, it is sooo easy and fast. I have my kids make it and put on the menu for thanksgiving every year. the family raves and eats every last bit. I have added things and it is good with or without the additions. I like cheese, bacon, onion and jalapeno add ins which helps give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I love this recipe. I tried it today for Thanksgiving. The process was simply. The results are awesome. I decided to make this recipe, because husband does not like vegetables. I wanted something that I could make that I knew we could both eat. He loves cornbread. Putting the cornbread into a casserole made sense to me. He loves it! I will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've been making this recipe for 7 years for Thanksgiving and its always a hit and always requested. The only thing I do differently is the last 10 minutes of cooking I put a cup of cheddar cheese on top and stick it back in the oven to melt. It makes a great cheesy top and a moist creamy center. Two thumps up in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States