Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was so easy and a nice addition to Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Every time I've made this everyone loves it. For Christmas, I'm making a light smorgasbord style luncheon & would love to make this casserole. Can it be left out on the counter & served at room temperature?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is an awesome recipe!! Been looking for a good corn casserole for the holidays! I used a sweet corn bread mix, and it was just delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I had a recipe from my mother for this dish but lost it. This one was spot on with my memories . We always use Jiffy Mix cornbread which is a little sweeter than other brands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I have made this a few times and it is always a hit. There is never any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Always good. I always add more cream corn. Needs nothing extra. Yummy. Never lasts long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
1st time to ever make something like this. I made it for Thanksgiving since I don't serve corn very often. My family loved this! I doubled this because it is a pretty small serving. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good. Would recommend. I received many compliments for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great, thank you! Mine was more fluffy than creamy, which I did like, but it does resemble corn bread with extra corn as some reviewers said. Here's the changes I made with suggestions by other reviewers: - 1 egg, beaten - 3 Tablespoons of butter, melted - no sour cream - 1 Tablespoon of sugar - 1 Cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese - Bake at 350 degrees for 1 hour. Let stand 20-30 minutes at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I was a little hesitant about writing a review because I used polenta instead of corn bread mix (Couldn't find that in my local supermarket in Montreal... )... Well, my mom liked it but she doesn't like anything too spicy or too seasoned... My husband and I thought it was too bland. Luckily, it was made as a side dish for chili so I mixed it in my chili. Maybe with salt, onions, hot peppers... It has potential but it needs some tweaking. I gave it three stars because my mom liked it so I guess it's ok for some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States