Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Only addition I made was a little cayenne pepper. love this recipe, and it's by far everyone's favorite dish at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
LOVE this recipe! So easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this twice this week for 2 different Christmas parties -- the only thing I did different was put 1 cup of shredded sharp cheese on top - other wise I made recipe as directed -- like it says its an "awesome tasting recipe" and my dish was empty at end of the potluck with people asking for recipe- It will become a favorite and its so easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Added 1/2c shredded cheddar cheese, only used 1/4c butter. Baked 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
This recipe was a hit at Thanksgiving. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Piechocki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
We had this thanksgiving and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Balthazor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made this for the first time for thanksgiving this year. My husband and I really loved this. It's different and never had anything like it before. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was a great recipe and SUPER easy to make! I made it for the very first time for thanksgiving and I was kinda apprehensive about how it would turn out, but it was a definite hit with everyone!! I doubled the recipe and it fit perfectly in a 9x13 pan. I used someone's advice here, and put half a cup of butter in the dish to melt in the oven and mixed the other half with the rest of the ingredients. I used Marie calendar's original corn bread mix and cans of both the whole kernel corn and creamed corn. I also used a tablespoon of sugar and a splash of vanilla. I baked it for little over an hour, probably closer to 75 minutes until it was beautifully brown at the top. It came out a little swishy and it got me a little worried but it cooled down and solidified a lot more. After an hour or so, it had the perfect pudding consistency. Like I said, everyone loved it and it was the first dish to get eaten fully! :) I'll definitely make this one again! I would try and cut down the butter by half and the sugar to one tablespoon, but it's fantastic just as! Thanks for this great recipe, it really helps amateur cooks like me look better :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deepika Neel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very good and so easy to throw together! Was a great addition to our thanksgiving table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
hubs approved- that means 5 stars!! thanks for the recipe- freezes well too!i used all whole kernal- what i had-added 2 T sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanny129

Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States