Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This was an excellent side dish to bbq ribs - very yummy. I followed the recipe this first time around, although next time I may try cutting the butter in half or a third, cause it did taste very buttery. But if you're not worried about fat content, it was REALLY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Omg soooo good. I didn't have all the ingredients though I doubled it ...only used 3 eggs, half sour cream half mayo (didn't have enough sour cr ;(), put chives on top before baking and baked for 53 minutes. Was a total hit...Amazing will def make for thanksgiving this year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
this is awesome, i wish i found this recipe sooner. so easy and sssoooooo good. dont change a thing. everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I make this all the time for pot lucks and holidays and it's always a huge hit. The eggs aren't necessary, I never add them and it still turns out perfect. For those who like it on the sweeter side, instead of adding sugar I highly recommend adding honey (as I always do to my cornbread also), it's much better than using refined sugar and gives it almost a glaze on top. I also agree that this takes closer to an hour to cook, not 45 minutes. For a savory version of this I would recommend adding shredded cheddar, green onions and jalapenos if you like a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Family loves this comfort dish. I have made it several times including Thanksgiving dinner. Always follow exactly to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So delicious! this one is a keeper. I just added some green onions, more onions and red peppers. looked and tasted so good. my hubby loved it. soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alma Gunter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now. I just love it! I get compliments on it every time. Most of the time I double it for family get-togethers and even if there is some leftover, it tastes wonderful reheated. I also cut the recipe in half and use the really small cans of corn from the store when just wanting to serve it for dinner and not have so much leftover. Excellent recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe for thirty years, but add two cups shredded cheddar sprinkled on top before bajking. This can be made ahead and freezes beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was pretty good after some puttin'. I added a medium diced onion, half a sweet red pepper cubed, a teaspoon of salt and a prodigious dose of black pepper. Next time I may add more corn and a little less corn bread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States