Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
It was okay. I made it for thanksgiving as a side dish. My family ate it all. I made it just as the recipe said. I couldn't find Marie Calendars corn bread mix but I think maybe it would have been better.. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
simple dish. yummy. It was a surprising hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Simple and delicious. I didn't alter anything, and I loved it. I wanted a simple corn casserole, and this was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Even the pickiest eaters at Thanksgiving said this was one of the best things they've ever eaten. I made it exactly as is. I doubled the recipe and it took about an hour and 30 minutes to bake at 350, but we kept opening the oven door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JsS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was the top favorite side dish for our Thanksgiving dinner it was easy to make. I will definitely make this more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Awesome! Go into to it knowing this: if you are expecting or wanting a creamier texture, make sure you don't use the 8.5 oz corn bread package....us the 6.5 oz. I read the other reviews prior and left out about 2 ounces of my 8.5 oz box when making this....perfect!! Still had the corn bread-ish texture but still creamy enough. I would have been bummed if it came out like corn bread. Other than that, followed the recipe to the ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allrecipefan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Kings Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I added this recipe to our family Thanksgiving, and it was a great hit. Thank you LETSGGGO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cornish, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I am always determined to try new recipes at Holidays because i hate serving the same thing year-after-year. This one was FANTASTIC. It is simple and easy to throw together as is written. Just to add some Cajun flare to it next time, I will probably add chopped onion, bell peppers, jalapeno peppers and maybe sprinkle some cheese. But it is great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I made it for the first time for Thanksgiving and everyone was asking for seconds and for the recipe. Did not change a thing and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except for the time. I cooked for an hour and fifteen minutes and it turned out perfect. This recipe was so good. I loved the sweetness to it. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States