Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I have made this recipe every Thanksgiving for years, ever since it was printed in a local newspaper's holiday cookbook. My family absolutely loves it! The recipe I use has one additional ingredient, that being a 1/4 cup of sugar. It really adds to the flavor, making it more like a corn pudding. And, as one other reviewer noted, it takes at least 50 to 55 minutes to bake. Check at 50 minutes, but plan on it taking longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We love this for breakfast! Make it exactly as written (no extra sugar, onions, peppers, cheese) and keep it in the oven until the top and bottom (use a glass baking dish) are golden brown. Then while it sits on top of the stove, we fix sausages or bacon and serve squares of the baked corn with maple syrup! It's absolutely fabulous and is now everybody's first choice - even more than waffles and pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
LOVE this! I also replace regular corn with Fiesta corn and it turns out even better! But if you follow the recipe exact you can't go wrong. Everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is an amazing base for whatever your heart desires :) I double everything in the orginal recipe then add whatever is in the pantry lol. Usually two hand full's of fiesta cheese blend and a can of genric Rotell. I have if you add more liquid (like not draining the corn, adding salsa, etc.) it takes at least an hour at 350' sometimes longer? Depends how moist you like yours? I've added pretty much everything to this casserole (turkey hot dogs, spam, sausage, hamburger etc.) it always gets eaten :) our favorite side dish with meats is butter beans with hammocks to flavor them and spinach with fried bacon and fresh cracked corn! But on that note this casserole can stand alone with a mixed salad anytime. So glad I found this AWESOME AWESOME RECIPE :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This is the same recipe my family has had at Thanksgiving for a long time. So good I crave it all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cleer Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was very yummy. My husband liked it, but expected cornbread from looking at it when it is more of a corn pudding. I think it tasted even better the day after, which makes it a great make ahead item. I tried it as is this first time, but I had to cook it for about 10 minutes longer than stated. In the future, I will try adding diced green chiles and maybe even some shredded chicken. I will even try for a low fat version in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Raynham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I made this as written... I put it in a 8x10 glass casserole dish. It cooked for 50 min. and it was gooey. I put it in for 10 mins more... I REALLY wanted it to be amazing. I have corn/cornbread lovers...will update, very disappointed. It never tasted good, no matter what I did. Bleeeh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
can't believe this turned out so good... forgot to drain the whole kernel corn AND forgot the sour cream! made it w becca's pork chops from this site. (ditched the potato flakes) hope it turns out as good when i try it done correctly! one week later: just made corn casserole per recipe, both ways were great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I made this in a toaster/convection oven in 2 4 1/2 x 8 loaf pans. They worked perfectly. This is going to be my potluck dish. I am going to work on making this as individual muffins. It tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j2saret
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe. I added small can of green chiles and it is a little spicy but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States