Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We have been making this for several years. Always a hit! I have never used butter, but always add cheddar cheese. About 1/2 cup for a single batch. A guest brought this dish to our Thanksgiving dinner years ago, but she "frosted" the top with sour cream and sprinkle it with cheddar cheese and returned it to the oven for a few minutes after it was baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love this but instead of sour cream I use 8 oz of jalapeño cream cheese plus a cup of shredded pepper jack cheese. My friend uses regular cream cheese & shredded Co jack cheese. I also drain the sweet corn. We've been serving it for several years. Make ahead of time if you need too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this recipe for at least 20 years and it's always a favorite. Easy as pie to make, no additions required! Try like it states in recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this dish for 20 years, or more. I've tried corn bread mixes other than Jiffy and it just didn't taste quite as good. For a little kick try 2 tablespoons of drained, mild, finely chopped jalapeno. So very good, either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a must have side dish for Thanksgiving every year for many years. I prepare it the day before then bake it on the day I want to serve it. I make only one slight alteration to the recipe; instead of plain sour cream I use Axelrod's Onion Dip & Dressing. It adds a wonderful flavor to an already great dish. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe has been in my family for years. It is a time-honored recipe, and it's just plain good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I make this often, though I've never added eggs, and I use my "summer" corn. (Corn that I've cut off the cob. About 4 ears of corn and there juices.) Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I always make this just as directed, using only the ingredients stated. This is a great recipe, easy and delicious. My extended family always demands this for any dinner we have, and they always say it's the best ever. I do not understand how people can say things like, "You have to really like corn to like this." Are you kidding me? IT'S A CORN CASSEROLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The flavor was nice but getting the middle to set up took patience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States