Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Definitely loved it. Tasted so good. I could eat it all day. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Super easy, and super good. I've made this on several occasions and prep couldn't be easier. I've even been asked for the recipe more than once. I've added a 4 oz can of diced green chilies or a chopped jalapeno a couple times and it really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I dont eat corn bread but everyone at Thanksgiving dinner loved it! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this for the first time for a large potluck gathering. I doubled the recipe (9x13 pan) and it was completely gone. I had several people ask for the recipe. I will definitely use this recipe again for large gatherings. I would add though that I had to add quite a bit of time (15-20 min) to the cooking time with the larger (doubled) batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'm glad to see the recipe I've used before. I couldn't remember where I put the recipe I had so thought I would check "allrecipes". I love this site. This is the exact one that I make, but I put plenty of cheese on top. The reason I like this recipe so much is that when you need a simple and so easy side, this is always a winner. Making this tomorrow for Christmas. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'm not big on corn but my daughter loves it so I tried it on Thanksgiving and everyone loved it even me. I am making it tonight for Christmas Eve. I do agree that a little sugar and a little less butter makes it taste even better. It does need to cook for about an hour. This is a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've been making this recipe for years! Love it! I don't use box cornbread though. I just make my regular cornbread and all the other stuff to it. I also add a pound of sliced & browned smoked sausage to make it a complete meal in a dish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolivy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
SO easy, and my family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Love this receipe. Always a hit. I add a lil sugar to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Really good, but a tad dry. I'll add more sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States