Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This is really an easy and versatile recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and used the canned kennel corn as well as cream corn. They stayed crunchy and it always turned out yummy... regardless of serving hot or cold! The best thing is, it can last for more than a week in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Easy and delish!! Did susbstitue mayo for sour cream and added sugar from the reccommendations. Because is so easy to make, I may try to play around with this recipe a bit by adding a few things but it's excellent the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I made this recipe as written and it was pretty dry and boring. I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
There were at least 3 corn puddings at Thanksgiving this year, I thought this was definitely the best of all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I tried this receipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! Definitely a keeper! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Awesome does not describe the flavor of this casserole. When I polled my family on their favorite item from the Thanksgiving dinner, this one got a lot of attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Fantastic!! A must have for Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
My auntie has been making this recipe for years, but of course like most old school cooks they cannot give you the portions. lol. But this turned out great. Her recipe is a little more creamy so I might ad a little bit more sour cream and butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Delicious! Had to finish cooking it in the microwave on Thanksgiving (for the middle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Perfectly moist, melts in your mouth (if cooked peroperly through). Very simple to prepare. I used Marie Callender's Corn Bread Mix and doubled the amount of all ingredients. Made it in a 9 x 13 baking dish, baked for 70 minutes, until a testing knife came out clean and the top was lightly browned. I was looking for something a little different and delicious and this did the trick--scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States