Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My kids who are super picky loved this. I did not have any sour cream so I used some Heavy Whipping Cream and added a dash of sugar. It was fabulous!!! We will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My family LOVES this recipe! I made it during Thanksgiving last year and two more times since! They never leave leftovers! I didn't make any changes, just followed recipe. Quick,easy and taste is great! Its a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaeldesselle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was delicious! Made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. I expected it to be an actual "casserole" like the title says, but it came out more like corn bread. Never the less, I and everyone else loved it. Very corny :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Definitely lives up to its name - Awesome. I have served it several times and it is always a hit. You can make it up in advance and then just pop it in the oven when you are ready. Once I substituted Mexicorn for the whole kernel but prefer the original recipe. I found that it takes 50-55 minutes to cook versus the 45 minutes suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethK
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We really enjoyed this casserole. I've made it before using only creamed corn and no sour cream. This is MUCH more moist and yummy. We loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I tried this for the first time and my family loved it. It was for Christmas dinner. I have never made a corn casserole (ate plenty before) and I am not at all a great cook. This was so simple for an average cook like me. I used a can of chopped chilis like another reviewer suggested and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
A hit at Thanksgiving & Christmas. It is a bit sweet but all around pretty good for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the first time I made this and we all loved it. I like it a little sweet so I added about 1/8 cup of sugar, and I didn't have sour cream so I left that out also. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was sucha hit. I was told it now has to be on the turkey day menu every year. I did not change the recipe a bit!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Best corn casserole we have found to date. We take this to all potluck dinners and family reunions. Everyone loves it and requests the recipe. The only thing we add is a small can of diced green chilies. Very easy and quick to mix up. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 2,134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States