Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I have made this recipe, but never put the butter in, as I just don't think it needs it. I do add chopped red and green bell pepper and chopped onions and grated cheddar cheese to it too. Might take a little longer than 45 minutes to cook, but definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Easiest recipe to prepare and so good! Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Made as is and it was great... cheese on top makes it better;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
My daughter made this for the first time as a side dish to bring to a family gathering. WOW!!! It was the star of the meal! Now we make it for holiday meals and once in a while just because we have such a craving for it. I have to admit that I even pick on the leftovers cold right out of the frig. It's a family staple now. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moms cookie jar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this recipe. U must love corn to like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4thefam

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Very good, but was almost more like a very moist cornbread rather than a creamy casserole. I didn't change a thing, and would definitely make it again the same way. It was sweet, and I loved the kernels of corn in it. Even the leftovers were good two days later reheated in a foil packet in the oven. My DIL couldn't stop eating it, and my son said he could make a meal of it. Hubby and grandsons liked it, too. I'll make this again for sure. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My kids who are super picky loved this. I did not have any sour cream so I used some Heavy Whipping Cream and added a dash of sugar. It was fabulous!!! We will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My family LOVES this recipe! I made it during Thanksgiving last year and two more times since! They never leave leftovers! I didn't make any changes, just followed recipe. Quick,easy and taste is great! Its a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachaeldesselle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was delicious! Made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. I expected it to be an actual "casserole" like the title says, but it came out more like corn bread. Never the less, I and everyone else loved it. Very corny :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Definitely lives up to its name - Awesome. I have served it several times and it is always a hit. You can make it up in advance and then just pop it in the oven when you are ready. Once I substituted Mexicorn for the whole kernel but prefer the original recipe. I found that it takes 50-55 minutes to cook versus the 45 minutes suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 2,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States