Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This recipe is always a favorite. I usually double it for family gatherings and have to bake it longer than stated. Other than that I follow the recipe exactly and it is always gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This was really good and so easy to make. I used vegan sour cream and egg replacer to accommodate food allergies in my house, so I don't know how it would have turned out if I made it as written. I also cut the butter in half. My husband and kids thought it was weird but everyone else at dinner liked it. It definitely needed more than 45 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Perfect D's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Brought this to a cookout and everyone loved it. I will be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
As everyone said - a hit with the crowd - hard to top. Next time will try low fat sour cream per other suggestions, and maybe reduce the butter. Took about an hour to cook and was not as firm as I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
I didn't have Jiffy so I used the following ingredients to substitute for the Jiffy: 2/3 cup all-purpose flour 1/2 cup yellow cornmeal 3 tablespoons granulated sugar 1 tablespoon baking powder 1/4 teaspoon salt 2 tablespoons vegetable oil After making this a couple of times at full fat, I decided to play around and was able to substitute Fat Free Greek Gods Yogurt for the Sour Cream. The only trick to that is to add a Tablespoon of Vinegar to the milk and let it sit for five minutes. Without doing that, it makes the casserole bland. Trust me, it's good! I also replaced half of the butter once with coconut oil and once with butter flavored shortening. Both are fine substitutions. I use a 50/50 mix of white and wheat flour and usually bake with powdered eggs (don't cringe) and this recipe gets eaten no matter how much I play around with it. I have to agree with (and thank) the other reviewers that this needs around an hour in the over. I set my timer at 55 minutes and just keep an eye on it. For those who are oven checkers, the casserole doesn't drop no matter how many times you check in on it! Enjoy~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinStyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
It was soupy. Needs tweaking. Be smarter than me and take reader's notes on how to make it tastier before you make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I've been making this recipe for the past 7 years at Thanksgiving and Easter and it continues to get rave reviews from the family. However, I always have to bake it longer than it's called for because I don't like for it to be soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
It was fine. A little too much egg taste. I added onions as some reviews suggested. May try it again with less egg, cheese, no onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Just good. And we used no fat sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States