Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I think 45 minute cook time might have been a little long. This was drier than I expected. The taste was amazing as most corn casseroles are. I will make this again and shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT! It's a family favorite. I think that 8.5oz. box of bread mix is a bit vague, as it tastes best with something like the Jiffy Brand Corn Muffin Mix (available in that size box for under a dollar, usually). Anyway, this recipe is quick, easy, fun, tasty, and a keeper for the ages... reminds me of grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used this recipe for a cooking contest and won a second place ribbon! So yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So good and so simple! Great companion for chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Well, I am a big corn lover anyway, but since we had an abundance of corn from the garden this summer, I roasted 4 ears of corn in the oven, then cut the kernels off of those, and measured out the corn and I would need for the recipe. I did everything else the same, salt and pepper to taste, of course, but added finely chopped scallions sprinkled over the top halfway through baking time. I almost wanted to eat half of it by myself, but restrained, and shared with the family.Haha. They loved it! Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I have never even heard of a corn casserole, but had creamed corn on hand so I gave it a try. This was surprisingly good and very easy to prepare. Needed to bake it much longer than 45 minutes however, because it wasn't browning on top. But once it was done we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
WOW! Awesome recipe. We added a bag of frozen corn in place of the canned. I will definately be making this again! The first time I tasted it was at a potluck dinner. That cook added cheese to the top. I am going to try adding bacon, just to see how it effects it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I thought this was very good. I did change the recipe by adding some diced onion. Next time, I might shred some zucchini into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delish recipe! Deff add add a half cup of water! I did 400 for 47 minutes it was the best corn casserole I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was so simple, quick and good!!! I added sharp cheddar cheese to this recipe and my honey loved it. My family ate the pan in one night and there are only 4 of us. This makes a good substitute for normal starches you serve like potatoes, rice, or mac and cheese. I don't think even the most novice cook could mess this one up. I will put this one in heavy rotation of meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Wilcox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States