Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I love this but instead of sour cream I use 8 oz of jalapeño cream cheese plus a cup of shredded pepper jack cheese. My friend uses regular cream cheese & shredded Co jack cheese. I also drain the sweet corn. We've been serving it for several years. Make ahead of time if you need too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this recipe for at least 20 years and it's always a favorite. Easy as pie to make, no additions required! Try like it states in recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Krogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I've been making this dish for 20 years, or more. I've tried corn bread mixes other than Jiffy and it just didn't taste quite as good. For a little kick try 2 tablespoons of drained, mild, finely chopped jalapeno. So very good, either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This is a must have side dish for Thanksgiving every year for many years. I prepare it the day before then bake it on the day I want to serve it. I make only one slight alteration to the recipe; instead of plain sour cream I use Axelrod's Onion Dip & Dressing. It adds a wonderful flavor to an already great dish. Sharon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe has been in my family for years. It is a time-honored recipe, and it's just plain good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I make this often, though I've never added eggs, and I use my "summer" corn. (Corn that I've cut off the cob. About 4 ears of corn and there juices.) Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I always make this just as directed, using only the ingredients stated. This is a great recipe, easy and delicious. My extended family always demands this for any dinner we have, and they always say it's the best ever. I do not understand how people can say things like, "You have to really like corn to like this." Are you kidding me? IT'S A CORN CASSEROLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
The flavor was nice but getting the middle to set up took patience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
LOVE IT!!!! I have been making this recipe for over 30 years. It was passed down from my mother in law to me. I usually make this the night before Thanksgiving and reheat the next day. I think it tastes better this way. The sour cream really works it's magic on the corn by dinner time. I try to cook at least one 13 X 9 pan in a glass dish, so I can heat it in the microwave if needed. This is so popular at our family gatherings that I now make 3 large pans, so family members can take some home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gibson City, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Jamie's Sweet and Easy Corn on the Cob

Quick and easy recipe for boiled corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States