Awesome Yogurt Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
These turned out great! I used a biscuit mix recipe from the site rather than store bought and white whole wheat flour. They were soft and fluffy, and brushing the tops with milk kept them from being dry on top. I think I will add a little more sugar or honey next time just to offset the bitterness of the whole wheat flour and baking powder. I have had a hard time getting my son to eat biscuits, but he ate three this time! Thank you for a great recipe. Note: I used Dannon All natural nonfat yogurt and didn't need to add milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I made these biscuits for the first time, and they are amazing! I used fat free yogurt. I'll make these again and again! So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I used the 150g (5.3oz) container of Chobani nonfat greek yogurt and 1 1/3 cups Bisquick, made 7 biscuits. SO easy and SO tasty! Next time I think I will either make them smaller or cook at a lower temp because the inside was still a little moist while the outside was getting overcooked. Other than that they are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I cooked and removed the skin and bones from a 'store bought' rotisserie chicken. Added a can of Veg-All mixed veggies. Poured all into a 13X9 glass baking dish. Made the above dough. Patted it out on waxed paper and flipped onto this dish. Baked as directed and it was delicious. Dough was too soft to roll but worked great this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I just made these when I found them on another website. I LOVED them! I used a 6oz. container of cherry yogurt for a slightly sweet biscuit. I was able to make 8 biscuits. These are so light and fluffy. Perfect served warm with butter. I enjoyed 3 of these with a cup of coffee! I'll be doubling the recipe next time! I can't wait to try other flavors such as apple/cinnamon or blueberry or chocolate! The flavor choices are endless! This is a 'must try' recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Fantastic! I even made them with Fat Free yogurt & they were very yummy. For breakfast ones I might try topping w/ cinnamon & sugar and for dinner I might try topping with asiago cheese before I bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I never use Bisquick or baking mix, so I went online and looked up the ingredients. I used 1 cup of AP flour, 1 1/2 tsp. of baking powder, and 1/4 tsp. of salt sifted together. Then add 2 tbs. of melted butter or shortening. blend with fingertips to crumb. The only yogurt I had on hand was either peach or pineapple - I chose peach. I added a dash of milk and followed the rest of the recipe. I shaped the dough into a round, cut it into four pieces and baked. the biscuits are delicious and FLUFFY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dovie65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury Park, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Easy, quick and GOOD! Great for when you are trying to get breakfast on the table fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Easy, delicious, cheap!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States