Awesome Yogurt Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is my recipe, and I forgot to say that you can also just do the "drop biscuit" thing with these too, no need to roll them out really. Just as good either way. Hope everyone loves these, I've been making them for 20 years. you can add cheese, garlic and all your other goodies also to make it your own!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usapeach58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I let my 5 year old granddaughter mix these and they turned out wonderfully. That is how easy they are. Oh! So good, we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These really are awesome! My kids loved making them as drop biscuits. The biscuits are great with a little butter or honey. They have a nice spongy texture too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I didn't think these turned out when I made them because I only had 1/2 cup of biscuit mix in the cupboard and wasn't sure I mixed the right combination. They didn't rise much but they tasted great. I have more yogurt to use up so I'm going to buy more biscuit mix and make a huge batch. Good recipe! It doesn't get any easier than this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This truly IS awesome! I even tried it using blueberry pancake mix, and my hubby loved it. Works well using flavored yogurt and additions like shredded cheese. Will definitely make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gmv1219
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Worked really well. Super-easy and very versatile. I used blueberry yogurt and plain yogurt. Thanks for the recipe! Now I can use up that extra bisquick we have...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious and so simple! I made them as drop biscuits and really enjoyed the flavor using yogurt added. I think next time I make these I'll try using a fruit yogurt, as I think this can be a rather versatile recipe. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimi52
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Just tried making these, uploaded a photo. The dough was hard to handle, think I had too much yogurt. UPDATE: I've got this down for my 2 person household. I use 1 2/3 c Bisquick with one 6oz container of honey yogurt. Stir to combine and then use your hands to knead in because it will seem a little dry. I form into one big ball and when you can do this you know the texture is right. I spray an 8" cast iron skillet with butter spray, pinch off a portion of dough, round it slightly and place in skillet. I yield 5-7 depending on size. I melt 2T of margarine and drizzle over top. I bake @425 (hot as mine will go) in a convection oven for 12-15 minutes. I'm using my store brand (Food Lion) honey yogurt. If using Yoplait you will have to add 1T of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These didn't turn out well for us. They were hard to handle, so we added more yogurt. Unfortunately the plain yogurt we used was sweetened (dang Activia, I usually use Source and they don't sweeten theirs) and there was a noticeable sweetness upon tasting the final product. Added rosemary, pepper, marbled cheddar and Parmesan however they weren't at all like the biscuits you can make when using the recipe on the box of baking mix. They were eaten, but I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
great and convenient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States