Awesome Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Delicious and healthy, tastes like it's from my favorite deli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
Very good sandwich, and healthy too. I don't like sprouts, so I omitted them. Other than that I followed the recipe to a T. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
These sandwiches was pretty good and were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm on a mission to eat healthy so this recipe fit perfectly into my new meal plan. I left out the extra avocado (aka fat) by omitting the guacamole. I also used a little light miracle whip instead of a whole tablespoon of mayonnaise. And I made the sandwich into a wrap using a high fiber multi grain "flat-out" flatbread. It tastes too good to be so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I changed this sandwich a little because I wanted a hot sandwich. So, I left off the lettuce and bean sprouts. I made it on a half ciabbata loaf for my husband and I. I usually don't like mustard on sandwiches but I enjoyed the dijon on this. I spread it very lightly on my side though. I left off the guac, but put on extra avocado slices, after it came out of the oven. Used light mayo. Baked at 400 for 8-9 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Very flavourful. It was great on homemade grainy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I thought this was so good - I put the sandwich together as written, but divided the stuff between the two slices of bread, with the cheese on top and then broiled it open-faced. I put the halves back together before serving. Yum! My husband didn't want me to 'waste' time broiling it (because he was starving - aren't they always?), but couldn't stop saying 'Oh my God, this is so good!' while he was eating it. That's a good sign, I think ;-) I have also done this on a croissant - awsome! I'm making this again tonight for dinner, and I will continue to broil before eating. Thanks for the great post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilamonster
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Avacado, Turkey, Tomato sounds yummy but my tastebuds did not agree...I thought it tastes better w/out avacado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
while this may taste delish i hardly think 50+ grams of fat w/ 20 of them being saturated can hardly be considered healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Love this sandwich! Have made several times since finding recipe two weeks ago. The variations are endless and the taste...fantastic! I highly recommend this easy to make sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States