Awesome Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best sandwich ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Amazing recipe. I used Italian bread, which goes great with the sandwich when cold. I am going to make the guacamole spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm on a mission to eat healthy so this recipe fit perfectly into my new meal plan. I left out the extra avocado (aka fat) by omitting the guacamole. I also used a little light miracle whip instead of a whole tablespoon of mayonnaise. And I made the sandwich into a wrap using a high fiber multi grain "flat-out" flatbread. It tastes too good to be so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Love this sandwich! Have made several times since finding recipe two weeks ago. The variations are endless and the taste...fantastic! I highly recommend this easy to make sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
while this may taste delish i hardly think 50+ grams of fat w/ 20 of them being saturated can hardly be considered healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a pretty good sandwich, a lot different than usually make. I didnt have bean sprouts, but sure wish I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I had all the ingredients but the sprouts. Instead of guacamole I just used sliced avacado. I also used a different low fat cheese and lite mayo. I thought the mustard amount was excessive and cut that in half. It made for a filling sandwich for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this sandwich using swiss instead of colby-jack. I also skipped the salad greens, using only the sprouts instead. This is also good with a Thousand Island type dressing or sandwhich spread or as is (with the mayo/mustard combo and a thin layer of jellied cranberry sauce added! Mmmm...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This definitely is an "Awesome Turkey Sandwich"! I used whole grain bread and Hellman's light mayo. I left out the bean sprouts and opted for some smoked bacon instead. I used Swiss cheese vs. Monterey Jack and OMG - this was really good! Perfect for lunch with a dill pickle on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I bet bacon would make this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

See how to make moist turkey breast slowly simmered with herbs and seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States