Awesome Turkey Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
I'm on a mission to eat healthy so this recipe fit perfectly into my new meal plan. I left out the extra avocado (aka fat) by omitting the guacamole. I also used a little light miracle whip instead of a whole tablespoon of mayonnaise. And I made the sandwich into a wrap using a high fiber multi grain "flat-out" flatbread. It tastes too good to be so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Love this sandwich! Have made several times since finding recipe two weeks ago. The variations are endless and the taste...fantastic! I highly recommend this easy to make sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOR9
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Amazing recipe. I used Italian bread, which goes great with the sandwich when cold. I am going to make the guacamole spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Best sandwich ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I had all the ingredients but the sprouts. Instead of guacamole I just used sliced avacado. I also used a different low fat cheese and lite mayo. I thought the mustard amount was excessive and cut that in half. It made for a filling sandwich for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a pretty good sandwich, a lot different than usually make. I didnt have bean sprouts, but sure wish I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
while this may taste delish i hardly think 50+ grams of fat w/ 20 of them being saturated can hardly be considered healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I bet bacon would make this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I made this sandwich using swiss instead of colby-jack. I also skipped the salad greens, using only the sprouts instead. This is also good with a Thousand Island type dressing or sandwhich spread or as is (with the mayo/mustard combo and a thin layer of jellied cranberry sauce added! Mmmm...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This definitely is an "Awesome Turkey Sandwich"! I used whole grain bread and Hellman's light mayo. I left out the bean sprouts and opted for some smoked bacon instead. I used Swiss cheese vs. Monterey Jack and OMG - this was really good! Perfect for lunch with a dill pickle on the side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How To Carve a Turkey

See a few simple tricks for carving the holiday bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States