Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I needed to make a stock in order to get gravy for my deep-fried turkey. This was so easy to make - made the whole house smell wonderful - and also made a tasty gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving along with the Awesome Stuffing recipe and it was no fuss...very good. You could tell it was made from scratch! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made this as directed to go with the "Awesome Sausage, Apple and Dried Cranberry Stuffing" as called for. It was not as much fuss as I thought it would be and the results were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It smells like Thanksgiving in here! This stock was so good and easy, a great way to use those giblets! I used this recipe to make the "Savory Turkey Gravy" recipe from this site, so I did eliminate the tangerine zest because I wasn't sure I wanted citrusy gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This turned out wonderfully! I have never tried to make my own turkey stock and this made for an amazing gravy! It made my gravy really flavorful and much less SALTY. I will be doing this every year, although I have to admit I didn't add the liver... just couldn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
I have made this stock and the accompanied stuffing for the last several years. I was freaking out because I misplaced my recipe folder. Thank goodness I was able to remember where this was on the Internet because this stock is amazing and wonderful for a beginner. And the apple/sausage stuffing it goes with is perfection as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great stock recipe! I made it for use with the Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing. Very easy to make and everyone loved the way it smelled while it was simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I've been a vegetarian for 21 years!!! Faced with a neck and bag of giblets I was mortified! If I can do this anyone can. Gonna attempt a turkey stew now...wish me luck carnivores! P.S. No I won't be eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I wanted to make the Awesome Sausage, Apple & Dried Cranberry Stuffing on this site, so looked for a turkey stock recipe. Luckily, Stacy provided this recipe as well. This was easy to make and was delicious. I didn't have tangerines, so I used orange peel instead. I made the recipe and, as directed, added water to get it to 3 cups. I used 3/4c for the stuffing recipe and most of the rest for my gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States