Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I wasn't going to make turkey stock, but this morning I decided at the last minute that I would like to give it a shot. Thanks for sharing this recipe, it turned out great! It is very easy to whip up while the turkey is in the oven. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I made this stock for Thanksgiving. Out of a question, the best stock I have tried. Highly recommended to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I had to make before I could get the giblets out of my turkey, so I used a pound of turkey gizzards and doubled the recipe. Made a rich, delicious stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I made this to make 'out of the bird' gravy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EndoMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great stock recipe! I made it for use with the Awesome Sausage, Apple and Cranberry Stuffing. Very easy to make and everyone loved the way it smelled while it was simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Excellent stock! Left my poultry really tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio De Janeiro, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I made this ahead for our upcoming Canadian Thanksgiving and put it in the freezer for my stuffing and gravy. I did a taste test and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I needed to make a stock in order to get gravy for my deep-fried turkey. This was so easy to make - made the whole house smell wonderful - and also made a tasty gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I made this for Thanksgiving along with the Awesome Stuffing recipe and it was no fuss...very good. You could tell it was made from scratch! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I made this as directed to go with the "Awesome Sausage, Apple and Dried Cranberry Stuffing" as called for. It was not as much fuss as I thought it would be and the results were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States