Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This turned out wonderfully! I have never tried to make my own turkey stock and this made for an amazing gravy! It made my gravy really flavorful and much less SALTY. I will be doing this every year, although I have to admit I didn't add the liver... just couldn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I used this to make Savory Turkey Gravy from this site and it worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Greer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It smells like Thanksgiving in here! This stock was so good and easy, a great way to use those giblets! I used this recipe to make the "Savory Turkey Gravy" recipe from this site, so I did eliminate the tangerine zest because I wasn't sure I wanted citrusy gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
It was good for the Turkey. I wasnt sure wht was the liver I just assumed it was the piece that looked different. It was perfect for Thanksgiving Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Omigod this adds the best flavor to the turkey for the Holidays and it makes you just want to drink it it smells so good and leaves your home smelling GREAT! I have used this stock for the past two years on my thanksgiving turkey and its ALWAYS a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss parker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is super easy and smells wonderful as it cooks! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This is my new #1 Awesome Turkey Giblet Stock recipe. Thanks so much for sharing it with us. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Bland. No flavor at all. My turkey didn't come with a liver so all I had was the neck and giblets, so maybe that had something to do with it, but I had to ad 3 1/2 tsp chicken bouillon just to get it to taste like something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I wanted to make the Awesome Sausage, Apple & Dried Cranberry Stuffing on this site, so looked for a turkey stock recipe. Luckily, Stacy provided this recipe as well. This was easy to make and was delicious. I didn't have tangerines, so I used orange peel instead. I made the recipe and, as directed, added water to get it to 3 cups. I used 3/4c for the stuffing recipe and most of the rest for my gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Deep Fry a Turkey

See a fast method to get crispy turkey skin and juicy meat.

Southwestern Turkey Soup

Turn leftover Thanksgiving turkey into deliciously different soup with some kick.

Chef John's Make-Ahead Turkey Gravy

Save your sanity on Thanksgiving Day by making rich turkey gravy in advance!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States