Awesome Tangerine-Glazed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
Used this recipe for our very first Christmas turkey dinner (we're newlyweds). My mother-in-law was impressed. The directions, as written, are not that easy to understand though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This was a great addition to our turkey. We also injected the bird with the glaze(strained through a cloth). Nothing but praise from all guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
Fantastic! And a beautiful color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
been making this recipes for 3 years now. Love it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2001
I am usually not a big fan of turkey, but wanting to cook a traditional yet unusual dinner for Thanksgiving, I tried this recipe. Am I glad I did. I'm sold! It was the best turkey I ever had. I will never cook turkey any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This was the juiciest turkey that I have ever made and very tasty. Guests really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
It is indeed out-of-this world!!! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This was truly the best turkey I've made and had!!! it was tender, moist & fell of the bone. I changed a couple of things though, like no cheese cloth but kept basting every 15 - 20 minutes and I used a bit of juice too (white grape juice) for the stuffing I just improvised and the stock was so delicious it sufficed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I cooked this turkey last Thanksgiving (2002) for the pickiest group of people I’ve ever fed, and they thought it was absolutely fabulous. I too thought this was great, better than those old turkey’s my mother used to make (sorry mom) when I was growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
This recipe couldn't have been more perfect! I used it to introduce my British boyfriend and flatmates to Thanksgiving dinner, and it was my first time cooking it as well. Couldn't find tangerine juice, so used juice from clementines instead, and it still came out perfect. We also used the Sausage, Apple, & Cranberry stuffing, which was the perfect complement. Whether you like classic or offbeat, whether it's your first or 30th Thanksgiving, I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States