Awesome Sweet Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
It's so good; can really see this baked in a pie shell. For special occasions only for anyone who has to watch calories or sugar because it is difficult to limit portions; It really is that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Well I tell you what I love sweet potatoes, yam whay ever we all like to call them we all got different names . My wife has always cooked a simple casserole . This time I told her lets find some thing different and that's what I did. I'm a sweet and salty kind of guy the hotter the better and a little sweetness to throw it off . So this was great with turkey, Mac and cheese, green beans and bacon, dressing and cranberries. Great recipie thank you for sharing it. Seemed like southern cooking. Do it again sorry no pic got ate to quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was just too sweet for me. Ill definitely reduce the amount of white sugar next time. I made it for thanksgiving this year and my dad said it was good, but put it in a pie shell and call it sweet potato pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My son brought made this and we all loved it. Better than any sweet potato casserole I've ever had. I would probably cut back on the sugar as it is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
OMG, I think I died and went to heaven! Made it exactly as is, except I substituted macadamia nuts for pecans, which made sense given the coconut and pineapples in the base. What a wonderful twist on a basic sweet potato casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is the Best! I will use it forever. I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving and it was the only dish that didn't have leftovers. It was fantastic! I was so surprised by how much I liked it and by how much everyone else liked it. I've been told its required for Christmas too. Thanks so much for this delicious new addition to our family get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Awesome alternative to the traditional candied yams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and got great reviews. It is very sweet but amazing. I also used tht 20 oz can of pineapple and half white sugar and half brown. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't change a thing and it was delicious! I make sweet potato casseroles frequently and this has to be my all time favorite. I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone who tried it raved about it. The guests asked for take home containers and told me that they couldn't wait to warm it up for leftovers. I agree that it does taste like a dessert but it is a fabulous compliment to a meal. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Whipped Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a classic Thanksgiving sweet potato casserole.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States