Awesome Summer Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I really enjoyed this! I only used about 1/4 to 1/3 cup of the dressing that I made and am saving it to use elsewhere. Even my husband, who really does not like when I cook with feta cheese, had to admit that he liked it. Teenage daughter not so fond of it but I'd say it's for more mature tastebuds. Also, found that it was ok as leftover too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I had a version of this at a "Taste of" event, and used this recipe to recreate it at home. I added two squeezed lemons to the sauce and used half of a medium sized watermelon. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have made this a few times last summer and here it is Spring again and I can't stop thinking about this salad. I am CRAVING it badly! I can't wait for sweet watermelons to arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Such a tasty salad, I love this one! I halved this recipe because I was the only one eating it and I truly wish I didn't. That's ok, I have more ingredients to make more. I followed this as written and it is so very different, I never had a salad similar to this, even though I love feta. Letting this sit for 30 mins does wonders, the flavors blend beautifully. I can't wait to make this throughout the summer with fresh locally grown melons. It's perfect to me as written, and this would compliment so many grilled summer foods. I made sure I had watermelon, feta, and onion in every bite, this is great. The mustard also adds a wonderful touch to the dressing. I will make this salad often and can't wait to try it out on others! Thanks Evin for sharing this one, this is a keeper for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
An excellent summer time salad! I have made this several times and it's always a big hit. I add toasted pine nuts to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spunky2222

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Like other reviewers, the quantity seemed large but it ends up you keep going back to it!! All these flavors are excellent together. I did add toasted pine nuts as well. This will be a favorite of ours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was amazing!! I added cucumber to mine to beef it up a little. I ate as much as I possibly could last night, then when I couldn't eat anymore, I ate the rest for lunch today! It was wonderful, highly suggest it! After I raved to my parents about it they insisted I bring it to family dinner tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Just made this tonight with dinner, and OMG. I literally had to stop myself from eating another bite! We added some finely chopped fresh basil across the top as garnish, and it made it sing! Definitely recommend...again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wonderful salad! A huge hit - I did not change a thing! Delicious dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States