Awesome Summer Watermelon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is awesome. As some of the others suggested I added cucumber and avocado. The only other change I made is I used Kraft balsamic viniaigret, add the dejon mustard and a little of the salt. As others suggested I only used half of the dressing. My husband who doesn't like anything new even really liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
If you love feta, red onions and WATERMELON...YOU gotta try this! Refreshing and light! We loved it! I used 1/2 red onion sliced very thin, 1/3 cup of feta, and about 6 cups of cubed watermelon. I used a store bought vinaigrette/garlic dressing. It was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This recipe is very similar to one that I already have, which is a family favorite. The ingredients are very similar to this one with the addition of halved cherry tomatoes along with cucumber and avocado in large dice, and a handful of finely chopped fresh herbs, such as mint, basil, dill, rosemary, thyme... in any combination. (Gently fold in avocado last, after mixing together the other ingredients, and yes this salad should be eaten in one day.) The combination of ingredients sound weird but the variety of flavors and textures are really great together. This is a great summer salad that is delicious, refreshing, healthy, and also hydrating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Wonderful salad! A huge hit - I did not change a thing! Delicious dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Just made this tonight with dinner, and OMG. I literally had to stop myself from eating another bite! We added some finely chopped fresh basil across the top as garnish, and it made it sing! Definitely recommend...again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have made this a few times last summer and here it is Spring again and I can't stop thinking about this salad. I am CRAVING it badly! I can't wait for sweet watermelons to arrive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. McKeel
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was amazing!! I added cucumber to mine to beef it up a little. I ate as much as I possibly could last night, then when I couldn't eat anymore, I ate the rest for lunch today! It was wonderful, highly suggest it! After I raved to my parents about it they insisted I bring it to family dinner tomorrow night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Pretty yummy. Refreshing, and great if served right away. I thought it needed a tad more citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadeeLuck84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grover Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Different but Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States